Hostname Change - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Hostname Change (
/showthread.php?tid=137666)
Hostname Change -
Heron - 29.03.2010
Hi I saw that in many server hostname changed every few seconds as I set it also in my GameMode? There is a special station or you must add a few string?
Re: Hostname Change -
XRVX - 29.03.2010
Code:
forward HostNameChange();
public OnGameModeInit()
{
SetTimer( "HostNameChange", true, 10*1000 ); //timer will execute every 10th second
return true;
}
public HostNameChange()
{
//here do the hostname change
}
search next time
http://forum.sa-mp.com/index.php?topic=139642.0
Re: Hostname Change -
Correlli - 29.03.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by XRVX
Code:
SetTimer( "HostNameChange", true, 10*1000 ); //timer will execute every 10th second
|
Correct usage is
SetTimer(funcname[], interval, repeating);
It's functions name, interval and then repeating, and not functions name, repeating and interval like you did.
Re: Hostname Change -
Heron - 29.03.2010
Make me an example please?
------------------
Me 4 errors. :
C:\Documents and Settings\main\Desktop\Samp\gamemodes\lslrp.pwn(535 94) : error 029: invalid expression, assumed zero
C:\Documents and Settings\main\Desktop\Samp\gamemodes\lslrp.pwn(535 94) : error 017: undefined symbol "ITA"
C:\Documents and Settings\main\Desktop\Samp\gamemodes\lslrp.pwn(535 94) : error 029: invalid expression, assumed zero
C:\Documents and Settings\main\Desktop\Samp\gamemodes\lslrp.pwn(535 94) : fatal error 107: too many error messages on one line
Compilation aborted.Pawn compiler 3.2.3664 Copyright © 1997-2006, ITB CompuPhase
4 Errors.