Automatic gates question ! - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Automatic gates question ! (
/showthread.php?tid=136576)
Automatic gates question ! -
Kirchhoff - 25.03.2010
How can i make my FS with automatic gates automaticly close after 3 seconds ? This is my pawno code :
Code:
#include <a_samp>
new gate;
#define COLOR_YELLOW 0xFFFF00AA
public OnFilterScriptInit ()
{
gate = CreateObject(986,2560.146,-2227.251,13.071,0.0,0.0,90.000);
return 1;
}
public OnPlayerCommandText (playerid, cmdtext[])
{
if (strcmp(cmdtext, "/vipopen", true) == 0)
{
MoveObject(gate, 2560.146,-2235.245,13.071,3);
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_YELLOW,"Welcome to V.I.P base.");
return 1;
}
if (strcmp(cmdtext, "/vipclose", true) == 0)
{
MoveObject(gate, 2560.146,-2227.251,13.071,3);
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_YELLOW,"Come back later.");
return 1;
}
return 0;
}
Re: Automatic gates question ! -
cssbart - 25.03.2010
how do you want it on a cmd for open and close after 3 seconds
or
open when you go up to it
Re: Automatic gates question ! -
Kirchhoff - 26.03.2010
yes i want it to open and close after 3 seconds !
Re: Automatic gates question ! -
[cA]Unforseen - 26.03.2010
yes you can
you need to use SetTimer
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/SetTimer
Re: Automatic gates question ! -
Kirchhoff - 26.03.2010
Can you make it like an example for me please ? I am a noob in pawno and i can't make it out by myself !
Re: Automatic gates question ! -
[cA]Unforseen - 26.03.2010
here:
Code:
forward GateClose();
public GateClose()
{
MoveObject(gate, 2560.146,-2227.251,13.071,3);
}
replace your command with this
Code:
if (strcmp(cmdtext, "/vipopen", true) == 0)
{
MoveObject(gate, 2560.146,-2235.245,13.071,3);
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_YELLOW,"Welcome to V.I.P base.");
SetTimer("GateClose", 3000, false);
return 1;
}
Re: Automatic gates question ! -
Kirchhoff - 26.03.2010
And where to put this :
Code:
forward GateClose();
public GateClose()
{
MoveObject(gate, 2560.146,-2227.251,13.071,3);
}
Re: Automatic gates question ! -
jamesbond007 - 26.03.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kirchhoff
And where to put this :
Code:
forward GateClose();
public GateClose()
{
MoveObject(gate, 2560.146,-2227.251,13.071,3);
}
|
anywhere in the script
Re: Automatic gates question ! -
Oxside - 26.03.2010
the forward must be under the includes so at the top of the script.
The function can be anywhere in the script
Re: Automatic gates question ! -
[MK]Soprano - 26.03.2010
Just make timer GateClose