[TUT]How to force a NPC to do an Animation -
Epic Shower - 22.03.2010
I have made this Tutorial to help in the future people that might have the same problem that i had, here's how you do it.
First add a animation command in your game mode.
Like this:
Code:
public OnPlayerCommandText(playerid, cmdtext[])
{
if(strcmp(cmd, "/Owned", true) == 0)
{
ApplyAnimation(playerid,"ped","KO_shot_front",1,0,1,0,1,0);
return 1;
}
}
Now make sure you have your npc connected to your server and then you can add this line to your NPC file that is in the npcmodes folder.
Code:
#define RECORDING "YourNPCname"
#define RECORDING_TYPE 2
#include <a_npc>
main(){}
public OnRecordingPlaybackEnd() StartRecordingPlayback(RECORDING_TYPE, RECORDING);
public OnNPCSpawn() StartRecordingPlayback(RECORDING_TYPE, RECORDING);
--------------------------------------
public OnPlayerStreamIn(playerid)
{
SendCommand("/Owned"); <---------------- YOU'LL HAVE TO ADD THIS PUBLIC WITH THE REST
UNDER THE OnNPCSpawn()
return 1;
}
--------------------------------------
And that's all!
Easy enough
Thank Boelie, not me for teaching me this so i could share with others.
Re: [TUT]How to force a NPC to do an Animation -
boelie - 23.03.2010
Very nice dude
and btw you dont even need the npc to make a recording. setplayerpos on onplayerspawn will do fine to.
Re: [TUT]How to force a NPC to do an Animation -
02manchestera - 23.03.2010
Looks gr8 will defenlty help alot of scripters.
Re: [TUT]How to force a NPC to do an Animation -
Epic Shower - 24.03.2010
Thank you
Re: [TUT]How to force a NPC to do an Animation -
Torran - 24.03.2010
Theres a better way of doing this but yeah good
Re: [TUT]How to force a NPC to do an Animation -
Epic Shower - 29.03.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe Torran C
Theres a better way of doing this but yeah good
|
Ye i know but this 1 is simple :P
Re: [TUT]How to force a NPC to do an Animation -
deather - 29.03.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe Torran C
Theres a better way of doing this but yeah good
|
Whats the better way
Cause this didnt work for me
Re: [TUT]How to force a NPC to do an Animation -
boelie - 29.03.2010
Quote:
Whats the better way
Cause this didnt work for me
|
Hi i saw your topic and i know why its not working..
take a close look at your ApplyAnimation if the numbers are set like this:
2.1,1,0,0,0,0
the npc will repeat its animation
if its set to this; 2.1,1,0,0,1,0
THe npc wont repeat but stays at the animation ending ( so for you that will be sitting down)
just change the 0 into 1.
cheers!
Re: [TUT]How to force a NPC to do an Animation -
CJ101 - 29.03.2010
If you do an animation while using npcrecord that animation will playback when the bot connects.
Re: [TUT]How to force a NPC to do an Animation -
WSD - 15.06.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by CJ101
If you do an animation while using npcrecord that animation will playback when the bot connects.
|
I have already Tried that and all the NPC does is moves back and forth from left to right.
Re: [TUT]How to force a NPC to do an Animation -
Vladeksh - 17.06.2010
don't work in my NPCs
Please help
Re: [TUT]How to force a NPC to do an Animation -
boelie - 17.06.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vladeksh
don't work in my NPCs
Please help
|
Tell us what you have done so far or what exactly isnt working..or post the stuff you made so we can help
Re: [TUT]How to force a NPC to do an Animation -
Vladeksh - 18.06.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by boelie
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vladeksh
don't work in my NPCs
Please help
|
Tell us what you have done so far or what exactly isnt working..or post the stuff you made so we can help
|
Ok
My NPC Terror_1.pwn:
pawn Code:
#define RECORDING "TerrorMo_1"
#define RECORDING_TYPE 2
#include <a_npc>
main(){}
public OnRecordingPlaybackEnd() StartRecordingPlayback(RECORDING_TYPE, RECORDING);
public OnNPCSpawn() StartRecordingPlayback(RECORDING_TYPE, RECORDING);
public OnPlayerStreamIn(playerid)
{
SendCommand("/handsup");
return 1;
}
public OnGameModeInit()
pawn Code:
ConnectNPC("NPC_Terrorist1","Terror_1");
public OnPlayerSpawn(playerid)
pawn Code:
if(!strcmp(npcname, "NPC_Terrorist1", true))
{
SetPlayerSkin(playerid,164);
}
return 1;
And the command:
pawn Code:
if(strcmp(cmd, "/handsup", true) == 0 || strcmp(cmd, "/rendirse", true) == 0)
{
ApplyAnimation(playerid,"ROB_BANK","SHP_HandsUp_Scr",4.1,0,0,0,1,0);
return 1;
}
Re: [TUT]How to force a NPC to do an Animation -
Vladeksh - 18.06.2010
Help please
Re: [TUT]How to force a NPC to do an Animation -
boelie - 18.06.2010
I tested the animation just to type the command.
Only at the third time it worked
anyway i dont think the npc can use a command like you made here;
if(strcmp(cmd, "/handsup", true) == 0 || strcmp(cmd, "/rendirse", true) == 0)
test it without the /rendirse part . so just with /handsup and check if it works
Re: [TUT]How to force a NPC to do an Animation -
Vladeksh - 18.06.2010
if(strcmp(cmd, "/handsup", true) == 0)
not work
I recorded the NPC without animation, after I record it doing the animation
maybe a problem with that?
Re: [TUT]How to force a NPC to do an Animation -
Secks - 18.06.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by CJ101
If you do an animation while using npcrecord that animation will playback when the bot connects.
|
Used to in the 0.3RC versions but doesn't any more. You need to preload animations now.
Quote:
Originally Posted by boelie
I tested the animation just to type the command.
Only at the third time it worked
|
As I said before you need to preload animations for them to work properly.
Re: [TUT]How to force a NPC to do an Animation -
Vladeksh - 18.06.2010
Quote:
As I said before you need to preload animations for them to work properly.
|
how?