SA-MP Forums Archive
Warning when someone gets a gun. - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Warning when someone gets a gun. (/showthread.php?tid=133317)



Warning when someone gets a gun. - Nakash - 11.03.2010

How to do when someone gets a gun it prints a message ?
I tried to do this but I faild. I mean when he gets the gun I want it to send only ONE message.
How to do this? thank u.


Re: Warning when someone gets a gun. - aircombat - 11.03.2010

u mean if someone has a certain guy , it sends a notify to all server "name has a gun" ?


Re: Warning when someone gets a gun. - Nakash - 12.03.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by [AC
Etch ]
u mean if someone has a certain guy , it sends a notify to all server "name has a gun" ?
No.
When someone gets a gun from somewhere (for example cheats,but from admin too) it sends a clientmessagetoall.


Re: Warning when someone gets a gun. - gotenks918 - 12.03.2010

Timers...?
Checking players weapons between ticks or something.


Re: Warning when someone gets a gun. - Nakash - 12.03.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by gotenks918
Timers...?
Checking players weapons between ticks or something.
As I said, I tried to do that and faild.



Re: Warning when someone gets a gun. - gotenks918 - 12.03.2010

Hehe, well i'm not really a scripter so I can't help sorry


Re: Warning when someone gets a gun. - Finn - 12.03.2010

Start using YUP, it'll help you with this.

pawn Код:
public OnPlayerWeaponSlotChange(playerid, slot, oldweapon, newweapon)
{
  new name[MAX_PLAYER_NAME];
  GetPlayerName(playerid, name, MAX_PLAYER_NAME);

  new string[64];
  format(string, sizeof(string), "%s got weapon %d.", name, newweapon);
  SendClientMessageToAll(0xFF0000FF, string);

  return 1;
}
It also has many other useful callbacks;
Код:
forward OnPlayerWeaponChange(playerid, oldweapon, newweapon);
forward OnPlayerAmmoChange(playerid, oldammo, newammo);
forward OnPlayerHealthChange(playerid, Float:oldhealth, Float:newhealth);
forward OnPlayerArmourChange(playerid, Float:oldarmour, Float:newarmour);
forward OnPlayerMoneyChange(playerid, oldmoney, newmoney);
forward OnPlayerWeaponSlotChange(playerid, slot, oldweapon, newweapon);
forward OnPlayerUnpause(playerid);
forward OnPlayerPause(playerid);
forward OnPlayerExpire(playerid);



Re: Warning when someone gets a gun. - Nakash - 12.03.2010

Thank you very much but the link is broken.

EDIT: Okay I found a mirror - Thanks!


Re: Warning when someone gets a gun. - Torran - 12.03.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by Uniqueee
Thank you very much but the link is broken.
No it isent


Re: Warning when someone gets a gun. - Nakash - 12.03.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by Finn
Start using YUP, it'll help you with this.

pawn Код:
public OnPlayerWeaponSlotChange(playerid, slot, oldweapon, newweapon)
{
  new name[MAX_PLAYER_NAME];
  GetPlayerName(playerid, name, MAX_PLAYER_NAME);

  new string[64];
  format(string, sizeof(string), "%s got weapon %d.", name, newweapon);
  SendClientMessageToAll(0xFF0000FF, string);

  return 1;
}
It also has many other useful callbacks;
Код:
forward OnPlayerWeaponChange(playerid, oldweapon, newweapon);
forward OnPlayerAmmoChange(playerid, oldammo, newammo);
forward OnPlayerHealthChange(playerid, Float:oldhealth, Float:newhealth);
forward OnPlayerArmourChange(playerid, Float:oldarmour, Float:newarmour);
forward OnPlayerMoneyChange(playerid, oldmoney, newmoney);
forward OnPlayerWeaponSlotChange(playerid, slot, oldweapon, newweapon);
forward OnPlayerUnpause(playerid);
forward OnPlayerPause(playerid);
forward OnPlayerExpire(playerid);
It does not work.
I have put the include and the filterscripts in my server and everything and when I run it everything is okay, it says ****** at the start but that doesn't give a warning when someone gets a gun.
I didn't add a timer, maybe this is the problem?
I only added your code.