SA-MP Forums Archive
Q: GetPlayerWeapon and Detonator - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Q: GetPlayerWeapon and Detonator (/showthread.php?tid=131108)



Q: GetPlayerWeapon and Detonator - pierhs - 01.03.2010

Is it possible to check if player has detonator (weapon id 40) with GetPlayerWeapon or in any other way?


Re: Q: GetPlayerWeapon and Detonator - BlackFoX - 01.03.2010

ye it is Possible


Re: Q: GetPlayerWeapon and Detonator - pierhs - 01.03.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackFoX_UD_
ye it is Possible
Yes but how?


Re: Q: GetPlayerWeapon and Detonator - BlackFoX - 01.03.2010

Код:
if(GetPlayerWeapon(playerid) == 40)return SendClientMessage(playerid,0xFF0000FF,"The Player have a Detonater!");



Re: Q: GetPlayerWeapon and Detonator - pierhs - 01.03.2010

i use a bomb system and when a player plants the bomb it gives him a detonator but when he press fire (OnPlayerKeyStateChange) nothing happens


Re: Q: GetPlayerWeapon and Detonator - BlackFoX - 01.03.2010

Код:
if((newkeys & KEY_FIRE) && (GetPlayerState(playerid) == 1) && GetPlayerWeapon(playerid) == 40)
{
// Do Something...
}



Re: Q: GetPlayerWeapon and Detonator - DarkPower - 01.03.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackFoX_UD_
Код:
if(GetPlayerWeapon(playerid) == 40)return SendClientMessage(playerid,0xFF0000FF,"The Player have a Detonater!");
This is better

Код:
if(GetPlayerWeapon(playerid) == 40)
{
    new
    string[128],
    name[MAX_PLAYER_NAME];
    GetPlayerName(playerid,name,MAX_PLAYER_NAME);
    format(string,sizeof string,"%s That player have detonator",name);
    SendClientMessageToAll(0x00FF0AFF,string);
    return 1;
}
i not test but if will have errors post i will fix for you


Re: Q: GetPlayerWeapon and Detonator - pierhs - 01.03.2010

Its not this.When u press the fire key the detonator is removed and the GetPlayerWeapon is not so fast so it can check it


Re: Q: GetPlayerWeapon and Detonator - DarkPower - 01.03.2010

oh srry i didnt read all posts


Re: Q: GetPlayerWeapon and Detonator - help! - 17.03.2010

I found a fix for this.

Since I use pGun1-12 as my server sided weapons, I made it so when someone lays a C4, their pGun12 gets set to 40 (which is detonator). Instead of using

Код:
if(GetPlayerWeapon(playerid) == 40)
{
  //explosion shit here
}
I used


Код:
if(PlayerInfo[playerid][pGun12]) //<--- which is only for detonators, no other guns use this slot
{
  //explosion shit here
}
And it worked!

I advise you make some sort of "HasDetonator' variable and put in HasDetonator[playerid] = 1; when you give them one so it could work, then use:

Код:
if(HasDetonator[playerid]) 
{
  //explosion shit here
}
EDIT: But you could still punch to detonate the bomb if your HasBomb is set to 1. No big deal to me