Help with callbacks in Filterscripts - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Help with callbacks in Filterscripts (
/showthread.php?tid=129772)
Help with callbacks in Filterscripts -
SiJ - 23.02.2010
Hey,
I've asked for this earlier but nobody answered...
Why OnPlayerPickUpPickup
sometimes doesn't gets called in some FSs when I pick up a pickup?
If I add line:
printf("Pickup %i picked up ((gamemode))",pickupid);
on that callback in my gamemode, I can see this message, and I put the same thing:
printf("Pickup %i picked up ((filterscript))",pickupid);
on one of my filterscript, and this doesn't shows up in console....
And another question:
Which is right:
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerPickUpPickup(playerid, pickupid)
{
if(pickupid == blahblah)
{
//some code
}
return 1; // <----- THIS ONE
}
/*-------------OR---------------*/
public OnPlayerPickUpPickup(playerid, pickupid)
{
if(pickupid == blahblah)
{
//some code
}
return 0; //<---- OR THIS ONE?
}
Re: Help with Pickups in Filterscripts -
dice7 - 23.02.2010
If you open a blank script, you'd see a return 1;
And your OnPlayerPickUpPickup doesn't work, because you need to use if-else if to check the pickupid
Re: Help with Pickups in Filterscripts -
SiJ - 23.02.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by dice7
If you open a blank script, you'd see a return 1;
And your OnPlayerPickUpPickup doesn't work, because you need to use if-else if to check the pickupid
|
I don't understood, what you ment, but here is what I have in my FSs
pawn Код:
new bizPickup;
new bizExitPickup;
new bizInfoPickup;
public OnFilterScriptInit()
{
bizPickup = CreatePickup(...
bizExitPickup = CreatePickup(...
bizInfoPickup = CreatePickup(...
return 0;
}
public OnPlayerPickUpPickup(playerid, pickupid)
{
printf("Pickup %i picked up ((filterscript))",pickupid);
if(pickupid == bizPickup)
{
//code
return 1;
}
if(pickupid == bizExitPickup)
{
//code
return 1;
}
if(pickupid == bizInfoPickup)
{
//code
return 1;
}
return 0;
}
Re: Help with Pickups in Filterscripts -
SiJ - 24.02.2010
dice7 ?
Re: Help with Pickups in Filterscripts -
Klutty - 24.02.2010
You dont need to return 1; after every "if(pickupid...."
Re: Help with Pickups in Filterscripts -
SiJ - 24.02.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Klutty
You dont need to return 1; after every "if(pickupid...."
|
I thought this would be faster because it won't look if
pickupid matches any other PickupID... :P
Anyway I don't think that the problem is with what you wrote.. :\
Re: Help with callbacks in Filterscripts -
SiJ - 25.02.2010
I have the same problem with other callbacks too..