SA-MP Forums Archive
Creating Admin House - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Creating Admin House (/showthread.php?tid=128267)



Creating Admin House - Blade_Cervetti - 16.02.2010

Hello, I am in the process of creating an admin house for my server! I Have gotten a lot of things to work properly except one thing. The pickup to teleport inside the admin house. We have tried to examine it and cannot seem to figure out what is wrong. The pickup itself is not appearing nor teleporting at all. We have tried everything and cannot get iit to work. Any help on this little guy would be appreciated!


Re: [Help] Creating Admin House - Rzzr - 16.02.2010

Please show some of your code.


Re: [Help] Creating Admin House - Blade_Cervetti - 17.02.2010

pawn Код:
public OnPlayerPickUpPickup(playerid, pickupid) //This is the pickup located at the bottom of the script
{
  if(pickupid == AdminHouse)
  {
    SetPlayerPos(playerid, -2640.762939,1406.682006,906.460937);
    SetPlayerInterior(playerid, 3);
    SendClientMessage(playerid, 0x32CD32AA, "Welcome to the Admin House of Chains Roleplay");
    SendClientMessage(playerid, 0x32CD32AA, "Brought to you by Daniel and Blade");
    return 1;
    }
    return 0;
}
pawn Код:
new AdminHouse;



Re: [Help] Creating Admin House - kmzr - 17.02.2010

do you have either one of these in your script?

https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/AddStaticPickup

https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/CreatePickup


Re: [Help] Creating Admin House - Blade_Cervetti - 17.02.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by kmzr
yes, I just did not post give me a second to get it


here it is:
pawn Код:
AdminHouse = CreatePickup(1254, 23, 4096.9462890625, -170.6171875, 9.549186706543,-1);



Re: [Help] Creating Admin House - Blade_Cervetti - 17.02.2010

So what am I missing or what did I mess up?


Re: Creating Admin House - IcyBlight - 17.02.2010

Where is the pickup located?


Re: Creating Admin House - Blade_Cervetti - 17.02.2010

The pickup WAS located in front of the house but when we went to get it to teleport inside the house it wouldnt show up! We checked the wiki and everything and we had it set-up right. What do I do?


Re: Creating Admin House - IcyBlight - 19.02.2010

Not sure. Havn't heard of this before... and you're sure the pickup is Type 23?


Re: Creating Admin House - Onyx09 - 19.02.2010

hi blade im onyx