Creating Admin House - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Creating Admin House (
/showthread.php?tid=128267)
Creating Admin House -
Blade_Cervetti - 16.02.2010
Hello, I am in the process of creating an admin house for my server! I Have gotten a lot of things to work properly except one thing. The pickup to teleport inside the admin house. We have tried to examine it and cannot seem to figure out what is wrong. The pickup itself is not appearing nor teleporting at all. We have tried everything and cannot get iit to work. Any help on this little guy would be appreciated!
Re: [Help] Creating Admin House -
Rzzr - 16.02.2010
Please show some of your code.
Re: [Help] Creating Admin House -
Blade_Cervetti - 17.02.2010
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerPickUpPickup(playerid, pickupid) //This is the pickup located at the bottom of the script
{
if(pickupid == AdminHouse)
{
SetPlayerPos(playerid, -2640.762939,1406.682006,906.460937);
SetPlayerInterior(playerid, 3);
SendClientMessage(playerid, 0x32CD32AA, "Welcome to the Admin House of Chains Roleplay");
SendClientMessage(playerid, 0x32CD32AA, "Brought to you by Daniel and Blade");
return 1;
}
return 0;
}
Re: [Help] Creating Admin House -
kmzr - 17.02.2010
do you have either one of these in your script?
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/AddStaticPickup
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/CreatePickup
Re: [Help] Creating Admin House -
Blade_Cervetti - 17.02.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by kmzr
|
yes, I just did not post give me a second to get it
here it is:
pawn Код:
AdminHouse = CreatePickup(1254, 23, 4096.9462890625, -170.6171875, 9.549186706543,-1);
Re: [Help] Creating Admin House -
Blade_Cervetti - 17.02.2010
So what am I missing or what did I mess up?
Re: Creating Admin House -
IcyBlight - 17.02.2010
Where is the pickup located?
Re: Creating Admin House -
Blade_Cervetti - 17.02.2010
The pickup WAS located in front of the house but when we went to get it to teleport inside the house it wouldnt show up! We checked the wiki and everything and we had it set-up right. What do I do?
Re: Creating Admin House -
IcyBlight - 19.02.2010
Not sure. Havn't heard of this before... and you're sure the pickup is Type 23?
Re: Creating Admin House -
Onyx09 - 19.02.2010
hi blade im onyx