Change NPC id? - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Change NPC id? (
/showthread.php?tid=127442)
Change NPC id? -
bajskorv123 - 13.02.2010
Hey, I have somewhere around 13 NPC's on my server, and when I join, I get ID 13 when i want id 0.
Is there any way to move the npcs so they get id 487 to 500 or something?
EDIT: It should be like a SetPlayerID(playerid, id) function
Re: Change NPC id? -
dice7 - 13.02.2010
you can't
Re: Change NPC id? -
Joe Staff - 13.02.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by dice7
you can't
|
Not entirely true.
At OnGameModeInit, you can connect 50 'blank' NPCs, then connect your NPCs, then kick off the 'blank' NPCs
Re: Change NPC id? -
Joe Staff - 13.02.2010
It's yours :P
Re: Change NPC id? -
bajskorv123 - 13.02.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seif_
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe Staff
Quote:
Originally Posted by dice7
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe Staff
Quote:
Originally Posted by [NWA
Hannes ]
Hey, I have somewhere around 13 NPC's on my server, and when I join, I get ID 13 when i want id 0.
Is there any way to move the npcs so they get id 487 to 500 or something?
EDIT: It should be like a SetPlayerID(playerid, id) function
|
you can't
|
Not entirely true.
At OnGameModeInit, you can connect 50 'blank' NPCs, then connect your NPCs, then kick off the 'blank' NPCs
|
Brilliant idea, this could actually create SetPlayerID.
|
It's yours :P
|
How to connect blank npcs?
I really need this
Re: Change NPC id? -
Joe Staff - 13.02.2010
pawn Код:
public OnGameModeInit()
{
new blanknpcamount;
for(new playerid;playerid<GetMaxPlayers()-AMOUNTOFNPCS;playerid++) //Change AMOUNTOFNPCS to be the same of NPCs you plan on connecting
{
ConnectNPC("Jimbo","BLANK");
blanknpcamount++;
}
//ConnectNPCs here
for(new playerid;playerid<blanknpcamount;playerid++)Kick(playerid);
return 1;
}
Re: Change NPC id? -
bajskorv123 - 13.02.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe Staff
Quote:
Originally Posted by [NWA
Hannes ]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seif_
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe Staff
Quote:
Originally Posted by dice7
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe Staff
Quote:
Originally Posted by [NWA
Hannes ]
Hey, I have somewhere around 13 NPC's on my server, and when I join, I get ID 13 when i want id 0.
Is there any way to move the npcs so they get id 487 to 500 or something?
EDIT: It should be like a SetPlayerID(playerid, id) function
|
you can't
|
Not entirely true.
At OnGameModeInit, you can connect 50 'blank' NPCs, then connect your NPCs, then kick off the 'blank' NPCs
|
Brilliant idea, this could actually create SetPlayerID.
|
It's yours :P
|
How to connect blank npcs?
I really need this
|
pawn Код:
public OnGameModeInit() { new blanknpcamount; for(new playerid;playerid<GetMaxPlayers()-AMOUNTOFNPCS;playerid++) //Change AMOUNTOFNPCS to be the same of NPCs you plan on connecting { ConnectNPC("Jimbo","BLANK"); blanknpcamount++; } //ConnectNPCs here for(new playerid;playerid<blanknpcamount;playerid++)Kick(playerid); return 1; }
|
Please explain more in detail
Re: Change NPC id? -
bajskorv123 - 14.02.2010
Bump
I really need that explained so i can use it
Re: Change NPC id? -
bajskorv123 - 26.02.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe Staff
pawn Код:
public OnGameModeInit() { new blanknpcamount; for(new playerid;playerid<GetMaxPlayers()-AMOUNTOFNPCS;playerid++) { ConnectNPC("Jimbo","BLANK"); blanknpcamount++; } //ConnectNPCs here for(new playerid;playerid<blanknpcamount;playerid++)Kick(playerid); return 1; }
|
Please explain more on how to use, i dont get it
Re: Change NPC id? -
Sergei - 26.02.2010
You will need to set different name for each NPC tho'.