[HELP] Question - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: [HELP] Question (
/showthread.php?tid=126298)
[HELP] Question -
jonybomb - 07.02.2010
Hi, how to make an area where it can not be armed? As an example the function AllowInteriorWeapons() but without being in the interior. Being any other area of San Andreas? Like safe zone
Thanks
Re: [HELP] Question -
mansonh - 07.02.2010
Here is a simple example.
http://forum.sa-mp.com/index.php?top...4003#msg904003
Or you can use a full area check system, see sig.
Then just disable weapons when players are in the area.
Re: [HELP] Question -
jonybomb - 07.02.2010
And how to disable weapons? What is the function?
Re: [HELP] Question -
mansonh - 07.02.2010
to disable weapons
SetPlayerArmedWeapon(playerid, 0); will put them to hands
then if they try to change to another weapon
public OnPlayerKeyStateChange(playerid, newkeys, oldkeys)
{
if(/*your area check*/) SetPlayerArmedWeapon(playerid, 0);
}
Re: [HELP] Question -
jonybomb - 07.02.2010
stock IsPlayerInArea(playerid, Float:max_x, Float:min_x, Float:max_y, Float:min_y)
{
new Float:X, Float:Y, Float:Z;
GetPlayerPos(playerid, X, Y, Z);
if(X <= max_x && X >= min_x && Y <= max_y && Y >= min_y) return 1;
return 0;
}
Here, I change the X by my coords?
sorry but i never do scripts like this one
Re: [HELP] Question -
mansonh - 07.02.2010
no you would call this function with your coordinates.
IsPlayerInArea(playerid, Float:max_x, Float:min_x, Float:max_y, Float:min_y); <-- your coordinates here.
Re: [HELP] Question -
jonybomb - 07.02.2010
Yeah, thanks brother