Dialog help. - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Dialog help. (
/showthread.php?tid=126035)
Dialog help. -
NewYorkRP - 06.02.2010
Is there any tutorial on how Dialog input text box's work? i need to add some to my server.
Any link is appreciated.
Re: Dialog help. -
nastoe - 06.02.2010
Код:
if(!strcmp(cmdtext, "/example", true))
{
SendClientMessageToAll(0xDEEE20FF, "Somebody was typed /example");
ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, 3, DIALOG_STYLE_MSGBOX, "HEADER", "TEXT HERE", "OK", "Cancle");
return 1;
}
Re: Dialog help. -
NewYorkRP - 06.02.2010
Aha, i see what you done there.
But now, i need it, so aka:
You typed in : 10 and pressed ok
so it would do the following
Sexlevel[playerid] = 10; -- (is it inputtext) or what?
like /sex [AMOUNT] - the AMOUNT is classed as money
new money;
Sexlevel = money;
Re: Dialog help. -
nastoe - 06.02.2010
you need box where you can write something?
then make this
Код:
if(!strcmp(cmdtext, "/example", true))
{
SendClientMessageToAll(0xDEEE20FF, "Somebody was type /example");
ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, 0, DIALOG_STYLE_INPUT
, "HEADER", "Put your text downhere", "Ok", "Cancle");
return 1;
}
and this somewhere in script
Код:
public OnDialogResponse(playerid, dialogid, response, listitem, inputtext[])
{
if(dialogid == 0 && response)
{
switch(listitem)
{
case 0:
{
//do something here
}
}
}
return 1;
}
Re: Dialog help. -
NewYorkRP - 06.02.2010
is
Код:
ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, 0, DIALOG_STYLE_INPUT
the dialogid == 0 ?
And would that work? what would i do, would the final text be classed as 'inputtext' or what?
Re: Dialog help. -
nastoe - 06.02.2010
no srry dont do this
Код:
ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, 0, DIALOG_STYLE_INPUT
put this
Код:
ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, 1, DIALOG_STYLE_INPUT
Re: Dialog help. -
NewYorkRP - 06.02.2010
Can you give me an example of a text input box.
And when you type in a number [AKA 300000]
it sets your money to 300,000 - That's literally what im looking for, but i will ofc edit it!
Thanks so much if you could do this. - Then i'd learn what inputtext dialog boxes do :P
Re: Dialog help. -
nastoe - 06.02.2010
srry i dont have time now, put new topic...