SA-MP Forums Archive
[UNSOLVED] How do I set skins for the Npcs ? - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: [UNSOLVED] How do I set skins for the Npcs ? (/showthread.php?tid=125636)



[UNSOLVED] How do I set skins for the Npcs ? - Hijolion - 04.02.2010

I tried lots of things but skin is still the same
Please help


Re: [UNSOLVED] How do I set skins for the Npcs ? - actiwe - 04.02.2010

if(!strcmp(npcname, "bot", true))
{
SetPlayerSkin(playerid, 250);
}


Re: [UNSOLVED] How do I set skins for the Npcs ? - Hijolion - 04.02.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by actiwe
if(!strcmp(npcname, "bot", true))
{
SetPlayerSkin(playerid, 250);
}
I tried that but skin never changes and where do I put it ? My old one I putted onplayerconnect and onplayerspawn


Re: [UNSOLVED] How do I set skins for the Npcs ? - mansonh - 04.02.2010

I think you can do it like this:

Код:
public OnPlayerSpawn(playerid)
{
  if(IsPlayerNPC(playerid))
  {
    SetPlayerSkin(playerid, 250);
  }
}



Re: [UNSOLVED] How do I set skins for the Npcs ? - Hijolion - 04.02.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by mansonh
I think you can do it like this:

Код:
public OnPlayerSpawn(playerid)
{
  if(IsPlayerNPC(playerid))
  {
    SetPlayerSkin(playerid, 250);
  }
}
I have 3 more Npcs they works fine but this one skin dosen't even change.


Re: [UNSOLVED] How do I set skins for the Npcs ? - mansonh - 04.02.2010

Did you add the skin into your game mode?


Re: [UNSOLVED] How do I set skins for the Npcs ? - aNdReSkKkK - 05.02.2010

thats most likely cuz of the name, make sure the name is the same u wrote in the bot script!


Re: [UNSOLVED] How do I set skins for the Npcs ? - Hijolion - 05.02.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by aNdReSkKkK
thats most likely cuz of the name, make sure the name is the same u wrote in the bot script!
Names are exactly same and other function like PutPlayerInVehicle works just fine, although however
skin and other functions are not getting to be set.


Re: [UNSOLVED] How do I set skins for the Npcs ? - aNdReSkKkK - 05.02.2010

well i have this and they load the skin, maybe check urs?

Код:
public OnGameModeInit()
{

  ConnectNPC("[NPC]Juan","FarmGuard");
Код:
public OnPlayerSpawn(playerid)
{

	if(IsPlayerNPC(playerid)) //Checks if player is NPC.
    {
    new npcname[MAX_PLAYER_NAME];
    GetPlayerName(playerid, npcname, sizeof(npcname)); //
    if(!strcmp(npcname, "[NPC]Juan", true)) /
    {
      GivePlayerWeapon(playerid,32,500); // M4
      SetPlayerSkin(playerid,30); // Skin Latino
      PlayerInfo[playerid][team] = CIVILIAN;
    }
  return 1;
  } // end of NPC Check

// then the rest of player spawn thing for regular players
this to avoid my real player skin things and stuff


Re: [UNSOLVED] How do I set skins for the Npcs ? - Doppeyy - 05.02.2010

Maybey i am looking at it wrong but to me it looks like there is a } missing.

[Doppeyy