How can i make this so only "BLANK" can use the cmd. - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: How can i make this so only "BLANK" can use the cmd. (
/showthread.php?tid=122368)
How can i make this so only "BLANK" can use the cmd. -
NewYorkRP - 21.01.2010
Код:
else if(strcmp(PlayerName,"BLANK",true))
I''ve tried it, but everyone can use the command.
Re: How can i make this so only "BLANK" can use the cmd. -
[nl]daplayer - 21.01.2010
If you read the documentation, you can see that strcmp returns not 1 when it's correct.
try this:
pawn Код:
else if(!strcmp(PlayerName,"BLANK",true))
the ! means that's not 1 :P
And BTW: make sure that PlayerName contains the playername.
Re: How can i make this so only "BLANK" can use the cmd. -
NewYorkRP - 21.01.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Doom (NoZer0)
If you read the documentation, you can see that strcmp returns not 1 when it's correct.
try this:
pawn Код:
else if(!strcmp(PlayerName,"BLANK",true))
the ! means that's not 1 :P
And BTW: make sure that PlayerName contains the playername.
|
What do you mean by:
Код:
And BTW: make sure that PlayerName contains the playername.
at the top of it, i have :
Код:
new PlayerName[24];
GetPlayerName(playerid, PlayerName, sizeof(PlayerName));
Re: How can i make this so only "BLANK" can use the cmd. -
Deat_Itself - 21.01.2010
Код:
if(!strcmp(cmdtext, "/command" ,true))
{
if(strcmp(PlayerName,"BLANK",true))
{
//your command goes here
}
return 1;
}
untested but it will work fine
Re: How can i make this so only "BLANK" can use the cmd. -
NewYorkRP - 21.01.2010
I just need to know what will work, since you 2 gave me different things, it's weird.
pawn Код:
else if(strcmp(PlayerName,"BLANK",true))
{
if (PlayerToPoint(15, playerid,174.788970,-1350.784301,68.365165))
{
//command.
}
else { SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_GREY,"Destination is too far."); }
}
So, how should i edit that ?
Re: How can i make this so only "BLANK" can use the cmd. -
[nl]daplayer - 23.01.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by NewYorkRP
I just need to know what will work, since you 2 gave me different things, it's weird.
pawn Код:
else if(strcmp(PlayerName,"BLANK",true)) { if (PlayerToPoint(15, playerid,174.788970,-1350.784301,68.365165)) { //command. } else { SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_GREY,"Destination is too far."); } }
pawn Код:
else if(!strcmp(PlayerName,"BLANK",true)) { if (PlayerToPoint(15, playerid,174.788970,-1350.784301,68.365165)) { //command. } else { SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_GREY,"Destination is too far."); } }
So, how should i edit that ?
|
so, try replace that piece with my piece of code.