SA-MP Forums Archive
random connected id - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: random connected id (/showthread.php?tid=120040)



random connected id - Headshot1108 - 10.01.2010

hey,
how i can select a random id that connect in the server?
maybe:

pawn Код:
for(new i; i<MAX_PLAYERS; i++)
{
  if(IsPlayerConnected(i))
  {
  ...
  }
}
but more i dont know.


Re: random connected id - Correlli - 10.01.2010

pawn Код:
RANDOM_CODE:
new
    randomPlayer;
randomPlayer = random(MAX_PLAYERS);
if(IsPlayerConnected(randomPlayer))
{
  // connected.
}
else
{
  goto RANDOM_CODE;
}



Re: random connected id - Streetplaya - 10.01.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by Don Correlli
pawn Код:
new
    randomPlayer;
randomPlayer = random(MAX_PLAYERS);
if(IsPlayerConnected(randomPlayer))
{
  // connected.
}
else
{
  // not connected.
}
That unfortunately won't work very well..
It would return "Not connected" too often, and it would be quite inefficient in a loop


Re: random connected id - Correlli - 10.01.2010

Depends where you want to use it.


Re: random connected id - Finn - 10.01.2010

Start using foreach.

pawn Код:
new randomplayer = Itter_Random(Player);



Re: random connected id - Headshot1108 - 10.01.2010

i like to use it in a mission.
example: i type /mission and than comes: go an kill id 5.
and 10 players are connectet, therefore don't select id 20 or so.