SA-MP Forums Archive
ShowPlayerDialog - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: ShowPlayerDialog (/showthread.php?tid=119575)



ShowPlayerDialog - Agent Smith - 08.01.2010

I need some help, I only want it so that it comes up with a box and you can ONLY click Ok. But if I remove the "Cancel" then the command doesnt work. If you click Cancel In Game it says "Server Closed Connection". Hope someone can help me.
pawn Код:
if(strcmp(cmd, "/jobhelp", true) == 0)
    {
      if(IsPlayerConnected(playerid))
        {
      if(PlayerInfo[playerid][pJob] == 1)
      {
        ShowPlayerDialog(playerid,0,DIALOG_STYLE_MSGBOX,"Job Help","Your Job: Dectective\n /find","Ok","Cancel");
            }
      else if(PlayerInfo[playerid][pJob] == 2)
      {
        ShowPlayerDialog(playerid,0,DIALOG_STYLE_MSGBOX,"Rules","Your Job: Lawyer\n /free","Ok","Cancel");
            }
        }
        return 1;
    }



Re: ShowPlayerDialog - CJ101 - 08.01.2010

You must have 2 buttons.
ex. something must be where "Cancel" Is.


Re: ShowPlayerDialog - Agent Smith - 08.01.2010

How can i stop it so people dont get disconnected from the server IF they press cancel?


Re: ShowPlayerDialog - Babul - 08.01.2010

you need to use different Dialog-IDs to use in "OnDialogResponse" for checking for responding to certain menus or lists.



Re: ShowPlayerDialog - mansonh - 08.01.2010

Post your onplayerdialogresponse