SA-MP Forums Archive
Checkpoint thing ! - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Checkpoint thing ! (/showthread.php?tid=117596)



Checkpoint thing ! - Takumi.WS - 31.12.2009

So guys,
First, Happy new year to all of you !

I made a /track player command, it shows the tracked player position at the CP !
If the player who does the cmd ( The tracker ) isn't driving a car or he's a passenger, the checkpoint shows correctly !
But, if he's driving a car, the checkpoint shows up, then disspear after 1 second !

Dunno why o_O
Anyway, I hope i'll get some help from you

Thank you !
Takumi_



Re: Checkpoint thing ! - [HiC]TheKiller - 01.01.2010

Code?


Re: Checkpoint thing ! - Takumi.WS - 01.01.2010

Код:
COMMAND:radarplayer(playerid,params[])
{
      new giveplayerid,string[128],sendername[MAX_PLAYER_NAME],giveplayername[MAX_PLAYER_NAME];
  		if(GetPlayerJobID(playerid) == 10 || GetPlayerJobID(playerid) == 5 || GetPlayerJobID(playerid) == 8 || GetPlayerJobID(playerid) == 14) {
        
        if(sscanf(params,"d",giveplayerid)) {
          SendClientMessage(playerid, ORANGE, "USAGE: /radarplayer [playerid]");
          SendClientMessage(playerid, ORANGE, "FUNCTION: Will place a player in your radar");
          return 1;
        }
        new Float:rX,Float:rY,Float:rZ;
        if(IsPlayerConnected(giveplayerid)) {
          GetPlayerName(giveplayerid, giveplayername, sizeof(giveplayername));
          GetPlayerName(playerid, sendername, sizeof(sendername));
          format(string, sizeof(string), "[ ~ ] You placed %s on your radar ",giveplayername);
          SendClientMessage(playerid, GREEN, string);
          TrackPlayer(playerid, giveplayerid);
          SendClientMessage(giveplayerid, COLOR_LIGHTBLUE, "[ ~ ] Law enforcement are tracking you ");

        }
        else if (!IsPlayerConnected(giveplayerid)) {
          format(string, sizeof(string), "%d is not an active player.", giveplayerid);
          SendClientMessage(playerid, RED, string);
        }
      }
      return 1;
}
Код:
stock TrackPlayer(playerid, giveplayerid)
{
new Float:rX,Float:rY,Float:rZ;
GetPlayerPos(giveplayerid, rX,rY,rZ);
SetPlayerCheckpoint(playerid, rX, rY, rZ, 3);
}



Re: Checkpoint thing ! - [HiC]TheKiller - 01.01.2010

I'm assuming it is something to do with another script setting a checkpoint such as a checkpoint streamer?


Re: Checkpoint thing ! - Takumi.WS - 01.01.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by [HiC
TheKiller ]
I'm assuming it is something to do with another script setting a checkpoint such as a checkpoint streamer?
Hmm, Nop, i don't use any streamers !


Re: Checkpoint thing ! - Crezy-Boy - 01.01.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by Takumi_
Quote:
Originally Posted by [HiC
TheKiller ]
I'm assuming it is something to do with another script setting a checkpoint such as a checkpoint streamer?
Hmm, Nop, i don't use any streamers !
Lol? 75 percent of samp servers use atleast 1 streamer. Streamers are for streaming objects or something
Look at the '' Streamers '' thread and search for checkpoint streamer.

//EDIT: Im stupid, download one then if you dont use.

Cheers, Everybody.


Re: Checkpoint thing ! - Takumi.WS - 01.01.2010

lol, I don't really need a Streamer for the moment !
Otherwise, The problem is because I'm not using a streamer ? nop i don't think so