Problem with Ratio - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Problem with Ratio (
/showthread.php?tid=114442)
Problem with Ratio -
thiaZ_ - 19.12.2009
Hello guys, i have a strange problem...
pawn Код:
stock Ratio(input1,input2)
{
if(input1 > 0 && input2 > 0)
{
new output;
output = input1 / input2;
return output;
}
else return false;
}
thats my ratio code, it should divide 2 values and return the result.
then i wanted to put that in a string to test it:
pawn Код:
new Joinstr[128];
format(Joinstr,sizeof(Joinstr),"-PlayerJoin | %s connected to the San Andreas Wars (Rank: %.2f)",pName(playerid),Ratio(12,6));
SendClientMessageToAll(THIAZ_GREY,Joinstr);
i just wanted to test it so don't be hard.
but it always returns 0
my example was input1 = 12 and input2 = 6
12/6 = 2
anyone knows what to do ?
Re: Problem with Ratio -
saiberfun - 19.12.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by thiaZ_
Hello guys, i have a strange problem...
pawn Код:
stock Ratio(input1,input2) { if(input1 > 0 && input2 > 0) { new output; output = input1 / input2; return output; } else return false; }
thats my ratio code, it should divide 2 values and return the result.
then i wanted to put that in a string to test it:
pawn Код:
new Joinstr[128]; format(Joinstr,sizeof(Joinstr),"-PlayerJoin | %s connected to the San Andreas Wars (Rank: %.2f)",pName(playerid),Ratio(12,6)); SendClientMessageToAll(THIAZ_GREY,Joinstr);
i just wanted to test it so don't be hard.
but it always returns 0
my example was input1 = 12 and input2 = 6
12/6 = 2
anyone knows what to do ?
|
its about values
you need to change input1 and 2 to Floats..
best is to make a new one for Floats so u got one for variables AND floats
Re: Problem with Ratio -
_[HuN]_Epsilon_ - 19.12.2009
#define divide(%1,%2) %1/%2
Simple, but i should work
Re: Problem with Ratio -
thiaZ_ - 19.12.2009
Quote:
Personal Message (Online)
Re: Problem with Ratio
« Reply #1 on: Today at 12:20:39 PM »
its about values
you need to change input1 and 2 to Floats..
best is to make a new one for Floats so u got one for variables AND floats Grin
|
ok my new code is
pawn Код:
stock Ratio(Float:input1,Float:input2)
{
if(input1 > 0 && input2 > 0)
{
new Float:output;
output = input1 / input2;
return float:output;
}
else return false;
}
that works perfectly
example = 12/5 = 2.4
__________________________
but i have another problem too, i don't want to create a new topic because of that.
i want to get the players with the highest points, if the players are online it'd be easy but i want to get the points from all players and compare them. i thought about creating a dini file, but i don't know exactly how to do that.
edit: i know how to create dini files and load values etc from them, but i mean getting the highest value from a dini.
Re: Problem with Ratio -
saiberfun - 19.12.2009
well thats a bit advanced i think u should learn a bit more iguess...
or request it at the script request thread
and np i always like to help..
Re: Problem with Ratio -
_[HuN]_Epsilon_ - 19.12.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by thiaZ_
Quote:
Personal Message (Online)
Re: Problem with Ratio
« Reply #1 on: Today at 12:20:39 PM »
its about values
you need to change input1 and 2 to Floats..
best is to make a new one for Floats so u got one for variables AND floats Grin
|
ok my new code is
pawn Код:
stock Ratio(Float:input1,Float:input2) { if(input1 > 0 && input2 > 0) { new Float:output; output = input1 / input2; return float:output; } else return false; }
that works perfectly
example = 12/5 = 2.4
__________________________
|
Use mine, that is faster, shorter and better