Team Scores--> FORWARD PROBLEM! - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Team Scores--> FORWARD PROBLEM! (
/showthread.php?tid=112523)
Team Scores--> FORWARD PROBLEM! -
patchkinson - 08.12.2009
Hello, i've got a team score system in my gamemode, but how do i make it that, 6 minutes after the gamemode starts, it checks for every player's score and sums them. and for example 2 players in team alpha and 2 players in team beta, 1 player in beta gets 2 points score and other one gets 1, in alpha one has 4 and another has 6, that means alpha team has more points, how do i make the game, after 6 minutes Freeze everyone, sum the scores of team members, and team with most score wins the game, and a GameTextForPlayer appears saying "(TEAM NAME) Won This Game", in team name it has to be the team name, if its alpha team appear team alpha
how i make that
please
thanks
Re: Team Scores -
patchkinson - 08.12.2009
i dont know if its possible but....
Re: Team Scores -
dice7 - 08.12.2009
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/SetTimer
pawn Код:
new
Team1 = 0,
Team2 = 0;
for(new id = 0; id < MAX_PLAYERS; id++)
{
if(!IsPlayerConnected(id)) continue;
if(gTeam[id] == TEAM_ALPHA) //or whatever you use
{
Team1 = Team1 + GetPlayerScore(id);
}
else
{
Team2 = Team2 + GetPlayerScore(id);
}
}
if(Team1 > Team2)
{
GameTextForPlayer(playerid, "Team1 won", 3000, 4);
}
else if(Team 1 < Team2)
{
GameTextForPlayer(playerid, "Team2 won", 3000, 4);
}
else
{
GameTextForPlayer(playerid, "Tie", 3000, 4);
}
Re: Team Scores -
patchkinson - 08.12.2009
Thanks a lot
you da best!
1 question, the time in timers is in MS?
Re: Team Scores -
Balon - 08.12.2009
Quote:
the time in timers is in MS?
|
Yes.
Re: Team Scores -
Donny_k - 08.12.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by patchkinson
Thanks a lot
you da best!
1 question, the time in timers is in MS?
|
Quote:
interval Inverval in milliseconds.
|
Had you looked on the Wiki (linked above) you would of seen this.
Re: Team Scores -
patchkinson - 08.12.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Donny
Quote:
Originally Posted by patchkinson
Thanks a lot
you da best!
1 question, the time in timers is in MS?
|
Quote:
interval Inverval in milliseconds.
|
Had you looked on the Wiki (linked above) you would of seen this.
|
i didnt look cose i have timers on other script of mine, just confused
but now i have a problem
pawn Код:
#if defined war
forward endgame();
#endif
gamemodeinit:
pawn Код:
#define war
#if defined war
SetTimer("endgame",360000,false);
#endif
and then
pawn Код:
#if defined war
public endgame(playerid,funcname[], interval, repeating)
{
TogglePlayerControllable(playerid,0);
return 1;
}
#endif
THEN ERROR!!!
warning 235: public function lacks forward declaration (symbol "endgame")
But the thing is forwarded :-/
Re: Team Scores--> FORWARD PROBLEM! -
Joe Staff - 08.12.2009
place your
#define war at the very top.
Re: Team Scores--> FORWARD PROBLEM! -
patchkinson - 08.12.2009
it is :-/
Re: Team Scores--> FORWARD PROBLEM! -
Malice - 08.12.2009
That's strange that it gives you that warning. Either way you can always remove the #if from forward. When I forget to remove a forward for a non-existent function the compiler never says anything. So AFAIK leaving forward in unconditionally seems harmless.