[Tutorial] [TUT] OnPlayerSpawn Debug - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Tutorials (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=70)
+---- Thread: [Tutorial] [TUT] OnPlayerSpawn Debug (
/showthread.php?tid=112206)
[TUT] OnPlayerSpawn Debug -
MJ! - 06.12.2009
ATTENTION: This is only for GodFather Mode
Are you tired of OnPlayerSpawn Bug because he's called twice ?
pawn Code:
static bool: ONP_Debug[MAX_PLAYERS];
public OnPlayerSpawn(playerid)
{
if(ONP_Debug[playerid]) return true;
ONP_Debug[playerid] = true;
SetTimerEx("ResetSpawn",1000,false,"d",playerid);
// Rest of OnPlayerSpawn
}
forward ResetSpawn(playerid);
public ResetSpawn(playerid)
{
if(ONP_Debug[playerid]) ONP_Debug[playerid] = false;
return true;
}
Re: [TUT] OnPlayerSpawn Debug -
Streetplaya - 06.12.2009
Why should it be called twice?
Re: [TUT] OnPlayerSpawn Debug -
MJ! - 06.12.2009
It's a Client Bug , you can test if you don't trust me xD
Re: [TUT] OnPlayerSpawn Debug -
Malice - 06.12.2009
Not for me.
Re: [TUT] OnPlayerSpawn Debug -
MJ! - 06.12.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Malice
Not for me.
|
Do this
pawn Code:
public OnPlayerSpawn(playerid)
{
SendClientMessage(playerid,0xFFFFFFF,"TEST");
}
Enter in game , and make a ss
Re: [TUT] OnPlayerSpawn Debug -
Chaprnks - 11.12.2009
Calls only once for me.
Re: [TUT] OnPlayerSpawn Debug -
cmg4life - 17.12.2009
same here
Re: [TUT] OnPlayerSpawn Debug -
Danny_Costelo - 17.12.2009
pawn Code:
public OnPlayerSpawn(playerid)
{
print("Debug: OnPlayerSpawn Called");
}
Just tested it, it's only called once.
And that code does nothing besides switch a couple of useless variables.
Re: [TUT] OnPlayerSpawn Debug -
Daren_Jacobson - 17.12.2009
try doing it in the GF, it should say it twice, so the real problem is the script, but indeed, this would fix it.
Re: [TUT] OnPlayerSpawn Debug -
Danny_Costelo - 17.12.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daren_Jacobson
try doing it in the GF, it should say it twice, so the real problem is the script, but indeed, this would fix it.
|
Fix what? There's nothing to fix, and GF is a whole other story.