SA-MP Forums Archive
[HELp]Do any of you guys see any errose - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: [HELp]Do any of you guys see any errose (/showthread.php?tid=110690)



[HELp]Do any of you guys see any errose - Lilcuete - 28.11.2009

Do any of you guys see any errors i made dis command so when they are in tutorials they can skip it so when i do /skip it syas unknown command heres my command
Код:
	if(strcmp(cmd, "/skip", true) == 0)
	  {
	  if(IsPlayerConnected(playerid))
	  {
    for(new i; i <= GetMaxPlayers(); i++)
    {

	  if(TutTime[i] == 127)
	  {
    ClearChatbox(i, 10);
    SendClientMessage(i, COLOR_YELLOW2, "Welcome to the Los Santos.");
    SendClientMessage(i, COLOR_YELLOW2, "You should read Los Santos newspaper in order to get GPS system available.(It's Marked On Your Map)");
    SendClientMessage(i, COLOR_GRAD1, "Hint: To call a taxi or bus use /call 444 or /call 222");
    SendClientMessage(i, COLOR_GRAD1, "Hint: To change your outfit you have to go to clothes shop");
    TutTime[i] = 0; PlayerInfo[i][pTut] = 1;
    SetPlayerPos(i, 330.6825,163.6688,1014.1875);
	  gOoc[i] = 0; gNews[i] = 0; gFam[i] = 0;
	  TogglePlayerControllable(i, 1);
	  MedicBill[i] = 0;
	  AfterTutorial[i] = 1;
	  SetTimerEx("UnsetAfterTutorial", 2500, false, "i", i);
    SetTimerEx("UnsetFirstSpawn", 5000, false, "i", i);
    SetPlayerSpawn(i);
    SetPlayerCheckpoint(i,1505.2416,-1694.5597,14.0469,5.0);
			  }
			}
		}
		return 1;
	}
please help me thanks



Re: [HELp]Do any of you guys see any errose - yezizhu - 28.11.2009

Код:
for(new i;i<=GetMaxPlayers();i++)
to
Код:
for(new i,j = GetMaxPlayers();i < j;i++)



Re: [HELp]Do any of you guys see any errose - Lilcuete - 28.11.2009

ok


Re: [HELp]Do any of you guys see any errose - Lilcuete - 28.11.2009

still when i do that and im tutorials i do /skip it doesnt work it doesnt say unknown command it just doesnt work please help me.


Re: [HELp]Do any of you guys see any errose - WardenCS - 28.11.2009

try this

pawn Код:
if(strcmp(cmd, "/skip", true) == 0)
      {
      if(IsPlayerConnected(playerid))
      {
    ClearChatbox(i, 10);
    SendClientMessage(i, COLOR_YELLOW2, "Welcome to the Los Santos.");
    SendClientMessage(i, COLOR_YELLOW2, "You should read Los Santos newspaper in order to get GPS system available.(It's Marked On Your Map)");
    SendClientMessage(i, COLOR_GRAD1, "Hint: To call a taxi or bus use /call 444 or /call 222");
    SendClientMessage(i, COLOR_GRAD1, "Hint: To change your outfit you have to go to clothes shop");
    SetPlayerPos(i, 330.6825,163.6688,1014.1875);
      gOoc[i] = 0; gNews[i] = 0; gFam[i] = 0;
    RegistrationStep[playerid] = 0;
        TutTime[playerid] = 1;
        OnPlayerUpdate(playerid);
        TogglePlayerControllable(playerid, 1);
      SetTimerEx("UnsetAfterTutorial", 2500, false, "i", i);
    SetTimerEx("UnsetFirstSpawn", 5000, false, "i", i);
    SetPlayerSpawn(i);
    SetPlayerCheckpoint(i,1505.2416,-1694.5597,14.0469,5.0);
              }
            }
        }
        return 1;
    }



Re: [HELp]Do any of you guys see any errose - Lilcuete - 28.11.2009

it still doesnt work it doesnt say unknown command or anything but nothing pops up please help



Here are my tutorials for the end
Код:
 else if(TutTime[i] == 119)
			  {
			    ClearChatbox(i, 10);
			    SetPlayerInterior(i, 3);
			    SetPlayerPos(i, 330.6825,163.6688,1014.1875);
			    SetCameraBehindPlayer(i);
			    SetPlayerVirtualWorld(i, 0);
			    SendClientMessage(i, COLOR_YELLOW, ":: END OF TUTORIAL ::");
			    SendClientMessage(i, COLOR_WHITE, " ");
			    SendClientMessage(i, COLOR_YELLOW2, "There are a lot of places in Los Angeles, but you need to discover them on your own.");
			    SendClientMessage(i, COLOR_YELLOW2, "Don't forget Role-Play rules, because non-rping causes warns and bans!");
			    SendClientMessage(i, COLOR_YELLOW2, "Greetings from: Los Angeles Roleplay admin team.");
			  }
			  else if(TutTime[i] == 127)
			  {
			    ClearChatbox(i, 10);
			    SendClientMessage(i, COLOR_YELLOW2, "Welcome to the Los Santos.");
			    SendClientMessage(i, COLOR_YELLOW2, "You should read Los Santos newspaper in order to get GPS system available.(It's Marked On Your Map)");
			    SendClientMessage(i, COLOR_GRAD1, "Hint: To call a taxi or bus use /call 444 or /call 222");
			    SendClientMessage(i, COLOR_GRAD1, "Hint: To change your outfit you have to go to clothes shop");
					SendClientMessage(i, COLOR_GRAD1, " ");
			    TutTime[i] = 0; PlayerInfo[i][pTut] = 1;
					gOoc[i] = 0; gNews[i] = 0; gFam[i] = 0;
					TogglePlayerControllable(i, 1);
					MedicBill[i] = 0;
					AfterTutorial[i] = 1;
					SetTimerEx("UnsetAfterTutorial", 2500, false, "i", i);
					SetTimerEx("UnsetFirstSpawn", 5000, false, "i", i);
					SetPlayerSpawn(i);
					SetPlayerCheckpoint(i,1505.2416,-1694.5597,14.0469,5.0);
			  }
			}



Re: [HELp]Do any of you guys see any errose - WardenCS - 28.11.2009

try something like that

pawn Код:
if(strcmp(cmd, "/skiptut", true) == 0)
    {
      if(IsPlayerConnected(playerid))
      {
        SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_GRAD1, "You Skipped Tutorial");
        (TutTime[i] = 127)
        }
        return 1;
    }



Re: [HELp]Do any of you guys see any errose - Lilcuete - 28.11.2009

all it says when i do dat is you skipped tutorials thats it and then it freezes


Re: [HELp]Do any of you guys see any errose - WardenCS - 28.11.2009

well,i tested it and worked for me :O

or maybe try
pawn Код:
if(strcmp(cmd, "/skiptut", true) == 0)
    {
      if(IsPlayerConnected(playerid))
      {
        SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_GRAD1, "You Skipped Tutorial");
        (TutTime[i] = 119)
        }
        return 1;
    }