SA-MP Forums Archive
[SOLVED] Loading vehicles from a file - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: [SOLVED] Loading vehicles from a file (/showthread.php?tid=108372)



[SOLVED] Loading vehicles from a file - Abernethy - 13.11.2009

Hey guys, I know this seems kind of newbie but how would I go about loading a file full of vehicle co-ordinates and/or map icons into my script?


Re: Loading vehicles from a file - dice7 - 13.11.2009

You read from a file with fread and then use something like sscanf to extract the data correctly from the line

https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/Scripting...ions_Old#fread
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/File_Functions
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/Fast_Commands#sscanf


Re: Loading vehicles from a file - JonyAvati - 13.11.2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by Abernethy❶❸❸❼
Hey guys, I know this seems kind of newbie but how would I go about loading a file full of vehicle co-ordinates and/or map icons into my script?
Here you got an example:
LoadStaticVehiclesFromFile("vehicles/vehicles.txt");

Example of syntax of coordinates inside the file:

Код:
485,-1644.8495,-593.8191,13.8045,244.2475,1,74 ;



Re: Loading vehicles from a file - Benne - 13.11.2009

Take a look on the GrandLarc.pwn there you see how there has been loaded vehicles from a file.



Re: Loading vehicles from a file - JonyAvati - 13.11.2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by Benne
Take a look on the GrandLarc.pwn there you see how there has been loaded vehicles from a file.
Yes, with LoadStaticVehiclesFromFile function...


Re: Loading vehicles from a file - Abernethy - 13.11.2009

I've taken a look, & modified the Grand Larceny include. It's now working.
Thanks guys.


Re: Loading vehicles from a file - JonyAvati - 13.11.2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by Abernethy❶❸❸❼
I've taken a look, & modified the Grand Larceny include. It's now working.
Thanks guys.
No problem .

Good luck