How do I set this command to a colour I want? -
Andy_McKinley - 10.11.2009
Hey there,
I need help with this. I don't need the colour codes, but just how do I SET the text/player/team/command colour? Like this:
Код:
dcmd_banip(playerid, params[])
{
new index = 0;
tmp2 = strtok(params, index);
if (pInfo[playerid][pAdmin] == 0)
{
SystemMessage(playerid, "You are not an Administrator.");
return 1;
}
if(!strlen(tmp2))
{
SystemMessage(playerid, "Correct usage: '/banip [playername] [reason]'");
return 1;
}
new string[MAX_STRING];
new second, minute, hour, day, month, year;
giveplayerid = ReturnUser(tmp2);
if (IsPlayerConnected(giveplayerid))
{
format(string, sizeof(string), "You have been IP banned by Administrator %s. (Reason: '%s')", PlayerName(playerid), params);
SendClientMessage(giveplayerid, COLOR_SYSTEM, string);
format(string, sizeof(string), "Player %s has been IP banned by Administrator %s. (Reason: '%s')", PlayerName(giveplayerid), PlayerName(playerid), params);
SendClientMessageToAll(COLOR_SYSTEM, string);
format(string, sizeof(string), "%s has been IP banned by Administrator %s. (Reason: '%s')", PlayerName(giveplayerid), PlayerName(playerid), params);
print(string);
gettime(hour, minute, second);
getdate(year, month, day);
format(string,sizeof(string),"Player %s IP banned player %s on %d/%d/%d at %d:%d:%d. (Reason: '%s')", PlayerName(playerid), PlayerName(giveplayerid), month, day, year, hour, minute, second, params);
ServerLog(string);
BanPlayer(giveplayerid, "");
}
else
{
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_SYSTEM, "That player is not active.");
}
return 1;
}
It's a /banip command, default is red (I don't know why), but I want this in an other colour, how do I do that? Thanks.
A.McKinley
Re: How do I set this command to a colour I want? -
Andy_McKinley - 11.11.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Y_Leѕѕ
The colour is defined by your "COLOR_SYSTEM" macro, change that or use a different one.
|
...........How do I change that?
Re: How do I set this command to a colour I want? -
MB@ - 11.11.2009
Just put #define color_value color name , and here you can create your colors
http://forum.sa-mp.com/index.php?topic=97641.0
Re: How do I set this command to a colour I want? -
saiberfun - 11.11.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andy_McKinley
Quote:
Originally Posted by Y_Leѕѕ
The colour is defined by your "COLOR_SYSTEM" macro, change that or use a different one.
|
...........How do I change that?
|
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/Keywords
irectives#.23define
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/Colors_Li...d_player_color
for example then u can use
"GREEN" as color
so u don't need to enter those hexcodes all the time
http://www.december.com/html/spec/color.html
next time search through the wiki
Re: How do I set this command to a colour I want? -
Andy_McKinley - 11.11.2009
Does it matter WHERE I put the ''DEFINE_COLOUR''?
Re: How do I set this command to a colour I want? -
Correlli - 11.11.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andy_McKinley
Does it matter WHERE I put the ''DEFINE_COLOUR''?
|
Yes, it does. It's best if you put if right after the include lines.
Re: How do I set this command to a colour I want? -
Jeffry - 11.11.2009
Just change your
pawn Код:
SendClientMessage(giveplayerid, COLOR_SYSTEM, string);
to the color you like:
example:
pawn Код:
SendClientMessage(giveplayerid, 0x19FF00FF, string); // The 0x19FF00FF is light green
You can get the Color ID with this tool: download that:
http://www.gtagarage.com/mods/show.php?id=2598
Im using such a one too. Its pretty easy.
If you have questions: ask!
Hope i helped.
Greetz, Jeffry
Re: How do I set this command to a colour I want? -
Jakku - 11.11.2009
Step one:
- Search your script for "DEFINE COLOR_SYSTEM"
Step two:
- Change the value after "SYSTEM". The value you define = New color of SystemMessage
Re: How do I set this command to a colour I want? -
Jeffry - 11.11.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jakku
Step one:
- Search your script for "DEFINE COLOR_SYSTEM"
Step two:
- Change the value after "SYSTEM". The value you define = New color of SystemMessage
|
Mine is easier!!
Re: How do I set this command to a colour I want? -
Jakku - 11.11.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeffry
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jakku
Step one:
- Search your script for "DEFINE COLOR_SYSTEM"
Step two:
- Change the value after "SYSTEM". The value you define = New color of SystemMessage
|
Mine is easier!!
|
It doesn't make the poster get it fixed, it's the quality