SA-MP Forums Archive
New line [Help] - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: New line [Help] (/showthread.php?tid=106587)



New line [Help] - Benne - 04.11.2009

Hello, Does anyone know how to put the rest of the text into a new line, like if the text is too long then the rest of the text will be putted into a new line.

Ex:

Blah blah blah blah blah.... (First part of the text)
...blah blah blah (The part that couldn't be above will be posted here)


Re: New line [Help] - Streetplaya - 04.11.2009

I guess you want to have it at dialogs or files, it's \n there
for textdraws it's ~n~
for SendClientMessage you'll need to call the function twice.


Re: New line [Help] - Benne - 04.11.2009

Yes but how will it know that it should go onto the next line after a certain number of words?
Or will it work if I did:
"
pawn Код:
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_WHITE, "blah blah blah blah /n");
"
?


Re: New line [Help] - Streetplaya - 04.11.2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by Benne
Yes but how will it know that it should go onto the next line after a certain number of words?
Or will it work if I did:
"
pawn Код:
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_WHITE, "blah blah blah blah /n");
"
?
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_WHITE, "blah blah");
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_WHITE, "blah blah blah");


Re: New line [Help] - Benne - 04.11.2009

You're wrong...

If you type
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_WHITE, string);
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_WHITE, string);

Then it'll just show your text two times.



Re: New line [Help] - Dabombber - 04.11.2009

http://forum.sa-mp.com/index.php?top...1224#msg791224


Re: New line [Help] - Benne - 04.11.2009

Could you give me a bit more information about where to add it + It's not only going to show it to the player itself but the player around him.
Since I'm using a godfather edit can I use "ProxDetector" instead of SendWrappedMessageToPlayer?

ProxDetector:

pawn Код:
forward ProxDetector(Float:radi, playerid, string[],col1,col2,col3,col4,col5);
pawn Код:
public ProxDetector(Float:radi, playerid, string[],col1,col2,col3,col4,col5)
{
    if(IsPlayerConnected(playerid))
    {
        new Float:posx, Float:posy, Float:posz;
        new Float:oldposx, Float:oldposy, Float:oldposz;
        new Float:tempposx, Float:tempposy, Float:tempposz;
        GetPlayerPos(playerid, oldposx, oldposy, oldposz);
        //radi = 2.0; //Trigger Radius
        for(new i = 0; i < MAX_PLAYERS; i++)
        {
            if(IsPlayerConnected(i) && (GetPlayerVirtualWorld(playerid) == GetPlayerVirtualWorld(i)))
            {
                if(!BigEar[i])
                {
                    GetPlayerPos(i, posx, posy, posz);
                    tempposx = (oldposx -posx);
                    tempposy = (oldposy -posy);
                    tempposz = (oldposz -posz);
                    //printf("DEBUG: X:%f Y:%f Z:%f",posx,posy,posz);
                    if (((tempposx < radi/16) && (tempposx > -radi/16)) && ((tempposy < radi/16) && (tempposy > -radi/16)) && ((tempposz < radi/16) && (tempposz > -radi/16)))
                    {
                        SendClientMessage(i, col1, string);
                    }
                    else if (((tempposx < radi/8) && (tempposx > -radi/8)) && ((tempposy < radi/8) && (tempposy > -radi/8)) && ((tempposz < radi/8) && (tempposz > -radi/8)))
                    {
                        SendClientMessage(i, col2, string);
                    }
                    else if (((tempposx < radi/4) && (tempposx > -radi/4)) && ((tempposy < radi/4) && (tempposy > -radi/4)) && ((tempposz < radi/4) && (tempposz > -radi/4)))
                    {
                        SendClientMessage(i, col3, string);
                    }
                    else if (((tempposx < radi/2) && (tempposx > -radi/2)) && ((tempposy < radi/2) && (tempposy > -radi/2)) && ((tempposz < radi/2) && (tempposz > -radi/2)))
                    {
                        SendClientMessage(i, col4, string);
                    }
                    else if (((tempposx < radi) && (tempposx > -radi)) && ((tempposy < radi) && (tempposy > -radi)) && ((tempposz < radi) && (tempposz > -radi)))
                    {
                        SendClientMessage(i, col5, string);
                    }
                }
                else
                {
                    SendClientMessage(i, col1, string);
                }
            }
        }
    }//not connected
    return 1;
}



Re: New line [Help] - Streetplaya - 04.11.2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by Benne
You're wrong...

If you type
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_WHITE, string);
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_WHITE, string);

Then it'll just show your text two times.
Yeah, in your case it does, but in mine it first shows "blah blah", but then in the next line "blah blah blah"


Re: New line [Help] - Benne - 04.11.2009

Anyone else who can help?


Re: New line [Help] - Benne - 04.11.2009

Anyone?