SA-MP Forums Archive
Random ID - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Random ID (/showthread.php?tid=106578)



Random ID - Striker_Moe - 04.11.2009

Hi.

Is there any way to select a RANDOM ID?

Thanks.


Re: Random ID - Kurence - 04.11.2009

new playa;
playa = random(MAX_PLAYERS);
if(IsPlayerConnected(playa)) Kick(playa);
-This will kick random player



Re: Random ID - saiberfun - 04.11.2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kurence
new playa;
playa = random(MAX_PLAYERS);
if(IsPlayerConnected(playa)) Kick(playa);
-This will kick random player
lol would be useless but yes that's right^^
you could do
new playa = random(MAX_PLAYERS);
instead tho


Re: Random ID - Kurence - 04.11.2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by ┤ŞąiBЄЯҒПŋ├
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kurence
new playa;
playa = random(MAX_PLAYERS);
if(IsPlayerConnected(playa)) Kick(playa);
-This will kick random player
lol would be useless but yes that's right^^
you could do
new playa = random(MAX_PLAYERS);
instead tho
i don't like it


Re: Random ID - Streetplaya - 04.11.2009

You can't do something like random(MAX_PLAYERS), as some player slots may be empty, see if there would be these players:
0 1 2 3 4 5 6

then player 2 and 4 disconnect, it looks like that now:
0 1 3 5 6




Re: Random ID - saiberfun - 04.11.2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by ~MaVe
You can't do something like random(MAX_PLAYERS), as some player slots may be empty, see if there would be these players:
0 1 2 3 4 5 6

then player 2 and 4 disconnect, it looks like that now:
0 1 3 5 6

you can but it ain't the best way
just check if the player is connected if not call the function again
that would help the problem.