Help Me Please , for text - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Help Me Please , for text (
/showthread.php?tid=106304)
Help Me Please , for text -
boynumber5 - 02.11.2009
if i want to insert text in variable example.
i have text "Yakuza"
i want to insert it to variable A
what should i do ?
Re: Help Me Please , for text -
Mikep. - 02.11.2009
I THINK you can do:
pawn Код:
new string[7];
string = "Yakuza";
I don't use string variables for one word normally
Or do you mean #define?
If all else fails, see this:
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/Format
Re: Help Me Please , for text -
dice7 - 02.11.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikep.
I THINK you can do:
pawn Код:
new string[7]; string = "Yakuza";
|
This will only work if the 2 arrays lenght in cells are the same
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikep.
|
Use this and you wont have any trouble
Re: Help Me Please , for text -
Daren_Jacobson - 02.11.2009
= win
pawn Код:
new string[7];
format(string, sizeof(string), "Yakuza");
= fail
pawn Код:
new string[] = {89, 97, 107, 117, 122, 97, 0}
= now that's my kind of fail
Re: Help Me Please , for text -
dice7 - 02.11.2009
Your method only works when declaring
Re: Help Me Please , for text -
MenaceX^ - 02.11.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by dice7
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikep.
I THINK you can do:
pawn Код:
new string[7]; string = "Yakuza";
|
This will only work if the 2 arrays lenght in cells are the same
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikep.
|
Use this and you wont have any trouble
|
They're.
Re: Help Me Please , for text -
boynumber5 - 03.11.2009
Thx for every comment, i can do it now. thx again