SA-MP Forums Archive
npc doesnt load bots? - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: npc doesnt load bots? (/showthread.php?tid=105145)



npc doesnt load bots? - HydraX - 28.10.2009

[01:06:26] Filter Scripts
[01:06:26] ---------------
[01:06:26] Loading filter script 'npcs.amx'...

Bot no bots connect to the server...

I have Serverhex..

It worked for my test server


Re: npc doesnt load bots? - Memoryz - 28.10.2009

In your server.cfg set maxnpc to the amount of NPCs in your script.


Re: npc doesnt load bots? - Sfinx_17 - 28.10.2009

this should help you maybe

Код:
public OnGameModeInit()
{
  print("my gamemode");
  ConnectNPC("MyFirstNPC","mynpc");
  return 1;
}



Re: npc doesnt load bots? - HydraX - 28.10.2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sfinx_17
this should help you maybe

Код:
public OnGameModeInit()
{
  print("my gamemode");
  ConnectNPC("MyFirstNPC","mynpc");
  return 1;
}
I did that

Quote:
Originally Posted by Memoryz
In your server.cfg set maxnpc to the amount of NPCs in your script.
I set it to...


Re: npc doesnt load bots? - HydraX - 28.10.2009

help..


Re: npc doesnt load bots? - Gergo1352 - 28.10.2009

Read over the whole tutorial:

http://forum.sa-mp.com/index.php?topic=119947.0


Re: npc doesnt load bots? - HydraX - 28.10.2009

Yes i read it...

Like i said it worked for my test server but it doesnt work with Serverhex i contacted Boylett and he said he doesnt block the bots


Re: npc doesnt load bots? - Gergo1352 - 28.10.2009

If the NPCs are in the filterscript, then why are you using OnGameModeInit()?


Re: npc doesnt load bots? - HydraX - 28.10.2009

I'm using it as a FS not a GM


Re: npc doesnt load bots? - Gergo1352 - 28.10.2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by HydraX
I'm using it as a FS not a GM
Then use OnFilterScriptInit() instead of OnGameModeInit() in the npcs.pwn.