OnPlayerKeyStateChange NOT working! -
Andom - 21.10.2009
Код:
public OnPlayerKeyStateChange(playerid, newkeys, oldkeys)
{
if(newkeys & KEY_LEFT)
{
print("Player has pressed KEY_LEFT");
}
if(newkeys & KEY_RIGHT)
{
print("Player has pressed KEY_RIGHT");
}
if(newkeys & KEY_SPRINT)
{
print("Player has pressed KEY_SPRINT");
}
if(newkeys & KEY_SPRINT)
{
print("Player has pressed KEY_SPRINT");
}
if(newkeys & KEY_SECONDARY_ATTACK)
{
print("Player has pressed KEY_SECONDARY_ATTACK");
}
return 1;
}
Problem:
I press key left - nothing hapends.
I press key right - nothing hapends.
I press key shift - nothing hapends.
I press key enter - it prints "Player has pressed KEY_SECONDARY_ATTACK".
Re: OnPlayerKeyStateChange NOT working! -
MenaceX^ - 21.10.2009
Use wiki, ****** posted a big explaination there.
Re: OnPlayerKeyStateChange NOT working! -
dice7 - 21.10.2009
Left, right, up and down are not processed by OnPlayerKeyStateChange, and KEY_SPRINT is space, not shift
Re: OnPlayerKeyStateChange NOT working! -
Andom - 21.10.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by dice7
Left, right, up and down are not processed by OnPlayerKeyStateChange, and KEY_SPRINT is space, not shift
|
Thanks you, but how can you check if a players pressed keys like → ?
Quote:
Originally Posted by MenaceX^
Use wiki, ****** posted a big explaination there.
|
Can you give me a link? i cannot find it there.
Re: OnPlayerKeyStateChange NOT working! -
dice7 - 21.10.2009
You can't, only keys like in single player aka these
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/GetPlayerKeys#Key_List
Re: OnPlayerKeyStateChange NOT working! -
MenaceX^ - 21.10.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by [NL
WackoX ]
Quote:
Originally Posted by dice7
Left, right, up and down are not processed by OnPlayerKeyStateChange, and KEY_SPRINT is space, not shift
|
Thanks you, but how can you check if a players pressed keys like → ?
Quote:
Originally Posted by MenaceX^
Use wiki, ****** posted a big explaination there.
|
Can you give me a link? i cannot find it there.
|
Search better, it's like a poor excuse because you just write the address, a slash and then the public name.
Quote:
Originally Posted by dice7
|
Yes he can. I saw it somewhere there.
Re: OnPlayerKeyStateChange NOT working! -
Andom - 21.10.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by MenaceX^
Quote:
Originally Posted by [NL
WackoX ]
Quote:
Originally Posted by dice7
Left, right, up and down are not processed by OnPlayerKeyStateChange, and KEY_SPRINT is space, not shift
|
Thanks you, but how can you check if a players pressed keys like → ?
Quote:
Originally Posted by MenaceX^
Use wiki, ****** posted a big explaination there.
|
Can you give me a link? i cannot find it there.
|
Search better, it's like a poor excuse because you just write the address, a slash and then the public name.
Quote:
Originally Posted by dice7
|
Yes he can. I saw it somewhere there.
|
Okay now i use ShowPlayerDialog instead of keys, it better i think.
But how can i delete the Dialog without pressing any key?
Re: OnPlayerKeyStateChange NOT working! -
MenaceX^ - 21.10.2009
Why you gave up so fast? You could've done it still using OnPlayerKeyStateChange.
Re: OnPlayerKeyStateChange NOT working! -
Andom - 21.10.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Y_Leѕѕ
Show one that doesn't exist (such as -1).
|
Do you mean like this?
ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, -1, DIALOG_STYLE_MSGBOX, " ", " ", " "," ");
Quote:
Originally Posted by MenaceX^
Why you gave up so fast? You could've done it still using OnPlayerKeyStateChange.
|
Because i just want to use key > and < but that isn't posible as some said.
Re: OnPlayerKeyStateChange NOT working! -
Andom - 23.10.2009
bump