[Help]Area 51 Gates Problem - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: [Help]Area 51 Gates Problem (
/showthread.php?tid=103381)
[Help]Area 51 Gates Problem -
Tigerbeast11 - 19.10.2009
Hi guys!
I have this script:
pawn Код:
if(strcmp(cmdtext, "/areagateclose", true) == 0)
{
if(IsPlayerLAdmin(playerid))
{
new pName[MAX_PLAYER_NAME];
new string[48];
GetPlayerName(playerid, pName, sizeof(pName));
format(string, sizeof(string), "%s has closed the Area 51 Gate", pName);
SendClientMessageToAll(COLOR_RED, string);
MoveObject(aGate2, 96.669350, 1925.953735, 18.855873, 4);
return 1;
}
else
{
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_RED,"You are not an admin");
return 1;
}
}
return 0;
But I don't think it will work... Is there something wrong that I am doing... I think I might have the return 1; in the wrong place... I don't know, this is my first 'written by myself' script
...
Re: [Help]Area 51 Gates Problem -
dice7 - 19.10.2009
Test it '-.-
Re: [Help]Area 51 Gates Problem -
Peter_Corneile - 19.10.2009
Try this
pawn Код:
if(strcmp( "/areagateclose",cmdtext ,true,14) == 0)
{
if(IsPlayerLAdmin(playerid))
{
new pName[MAX_PLAYER_NAME];
new string[48];
GetPlayerName(playerid, pName, sizeof(pName));
format(string, sizeof(string), "%s has closed the Area 51 Gate", pName);
SendClientMessageToAll(COLOR_RED, string);
MoveObject(aGate2, 96.669350, 1925.953735, 18.855873, 4);
return 1;
}
else
{
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_RED,"You are not an admin");
return 1;
}
}
return 0;
In your code you had "cmdtext" before the /areagateclose , that must be the reason why its not working
Re: [Help]Area 51 Gates Problem -
dice7 - 19.10.2009
It's the same thing if you have cmdtext as the first or second parameter
Re: [Help]Area 51 Gates Problem -
Pghpunkid - 19.10.2009
Does it open correctly?
Re: [Help]Area 51 Gates Problem -
Peter_Corneile - 19.10.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by dice7
It's the same thing if you have cmdtext as the first or second parameter
|
Ahh kk
Re: [Help]Area 51 Gates Problem -
Peter_Corneile - 19.10.2009
Oh i got it .. You have used return 0 in the command .. Change the return 0 to return 1
Re: [Help]Area 51 Gates Problem -
Pghpunkid - 19.10.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by ►Peter Corneile◄ [hugu-hosting.co.uk
]
Oh i got it .. You have used return 0 in the command .. Change the return 0 to return 1
|
That wouldnt affect the gate movement. that return 0 is the end of OnPlayerCommandText.
Re: [Help]Area 51 Gates Problem -
Peter_Corneile - 19.10.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pghpunkid
Quote:
Originally Posted by ►Peter Corneile◄ [hugu-hosting.co.uk
]
Oh i got it .. You have used return 0 in the command .. Change the return 0 to return 1
|
That wouldnt affect the gate movement.
|
But still it may give him the message "Server : Unknown Command"
Re: [Help]Area 51 Gates Problem -
Pghpunkid - 19.10.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by ►Peter Corneile◄ [hugu-hosting.co.uk
]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pghpunkid
Quote:
Originally Posted by ►Peter Corneile◄ [hugu-hosting.co.uk
]
Oh i got it .. You have used return 0 in the command .. Change the return 0 to return 1
|
That wouldnt affect the gate movement.
|
But still it may give him the message "Server : Unknown Command"
|
Thats not what his problem is.
TigerBeast11: Verify that the coords in moveobject are the closed gate position.