[Help] ApplyAnimation chat -
nico005 - 15.10.2009
Hello,
I want to know if it's possible to create a animation with a time fix and without being freezed.
I explain, on a server ( LS-Rp) when you speak, there are a animation.
So if i made:
Код:
public OnPlayerText(playerid, text[])
{
.
.
.
ApplyAnimation(playerid,"PED","IDLE_CHAT",4.1,1,0,0,0,5000);// Work but I am freezed during the animation
}
i have all tested but I believe it's no possible without to have ApplyAnimation(playerid,"PED","IDLE_CHAT",4.1,1,1, 1,1,1) and SetTimerEx for to stop the animation.
I true or false?
Thank
Re: [Help] ApplyAnimation chat -
Matthew_Murdoch - 15.10.2009
preloadplayeranimlibs?
that might work, so use gl_actions and put it all in your gm
Re: [Help] ApplyAnimation chat -
Hiitch - 15.10.2009
I was reading about this, in ApplyAnimation
try doing this
ApplyAnimation(playerid,"PED","IDLE_CHAT",4.1,1,1, 1,0,1)
instead of
ApplyAnimation(playerid,"PED","IDLE_CHAT",4.1,1,1, 1,1,1)
read about it in here, and you'll see why I put the 0 there instead of the 1.
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/ApplyAnimation
Re: [Help] ApplyAnimation chat -
Devine - 15.10.2009
So for the last '1' it says - opt5 Timer in millisecconds. For a never ending loop it should be 0. How would you convert like say.. 5 seconds into milliseconds?
Re: [Help] ApplyAnimation chat -
nico005 - 15.10.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seif_
You need to have a timer, yes. If not, your player will either be frozen or will be in a bizarre animation.
|
OK, but in the chat, it's not dangerous always to employ a Timer? LSRP use a timer Every time?
Quote:
preloadplayeranimlibs?
that might work, so use gl_actions and put it all in your gm
|
Maybe PreloadAnimLib but it's no that.
Quote:
I was reading about this, in ApplyAnimation
try doing this
ApplyAnimation(playerid,"PED","IDLE_CHAT",4.1,1,1, 1,0,1)
instead of
ApplyAnimation(playerid,"PED","IDLE_CHAT",4.1,1,1, 1,1,1)
read about it in here, and you'll see why I put the 0 there instead of the 1
|
You use never 5000 ms.
Re: [Help] ApplyAnimation chat -
nico005 - 16.10.2009
up ( 24 h)
Just there is no danger with a SetTimerEx in the chat? it'is repeat often.
Re: [Help] ApplyAnimation chat -
MenaceX^ - 16.10.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seif_
You need to have a timer, yes. If not, your player will either be frozen or will be in a bizarre animation.
|
No, the animation will just never stop.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Homer_Jeferson
up ( 24 h)
Just there is no danger with a SetTimerEx in the chat? it'is repeat often.
|
Because you've put your timer incorrect.
It should be:
pawn Код:
SetTimerEx("TimerName",time,0,"d",playerid);
forward TimerName(playerid); public TimerName(playerid)
ClearAnimations(playerid);
Re: [Help] ApplyAnimation chat -
nico005 - 16.10.2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by MenaceX^
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seif_
You need to have a timer, yes. If not, your player will either be frozen or will be in a bizarre animation.
|
|
Quote:
No, the animation will just never stop.
|
Yes but i want to be no freeze and the animation lasts 5 seconds.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Homer_Jeferson
up ( 24 h)
Just there is no danger with a SetTimerEx in the chat? it'is repeat often.
|
Quote:
Because you've put your timer incorrect.
It should be:
pawn Код:
SetTimerEx("TimerName",time,0,"d",playerid); forward TimerName(playerid); public TimerName(playerid) ClearAnimations(playerid);
|
Ok, but i never show my code with theTimer. Just im afraid because it's a Timer often repeated.
And SetTimerEx("TimerName",time,0,"d",playerid); and SetTimerEx("TimerName",time,0,"i",playerid); It is similar?