SA-MP Forums Archive
Skip class selection on player connect - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Skip class selection on player connect (/showthread.php?tid=100356)



Skip class selection on player connect - godknightx - 04.10.2009

Hy

How can i disable the class selection on startup?
I tried with SpawnPlayer, SetPlayerPos, but its dont work...

pawn Код:
public OnPlayerRequestClass(playerid, classid)
{
    PlayerPlaySound(playerid, 1187, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0);
    PlayerInfo[playerid][pModel] = Peds[classid][0];
    if(gPlayerLogged[playerid] == 0)
    {
      SetPlayerInterior(playerid,0);
        SetPlayerPos(playerid,-1657.5237,1207.6644,13.6719);
        SetPlayerCameraPos(playerid, 1555.392578, -1749.457031, 30.780603);
        SetPlayerCameraLookAt(playerid, 1504.327270, -1713.032226, 14.046875);
        return 0;
    }
    SetupPlayerForClassSelection(playerid);
    return 1;
}
But if i connect, i see the "<", ">" and "Spawn" buttons...
Any idea


Re: Skip class selection on player connect - MadeMan - 04.10.2009

You can use this

pawn Код:
forward Spawn(playerid);

public OnPlayerRequestClass(playerid, classid)
{
    SetTimerEx("Spawn", 10, false, "i", playerid);
    return 1;
}

public Spawn(playerid)
{
    SpawnPlayer(playerid);
}



Re: Skip class selection on player connect - [mad]MLK - 04.10.2009

Код:
public OnPlayerRequestClass(playerid, classid)
{
return 0;
}



Re: Skip class selection on player connect - godknightx - 04.10.2009

Thanx, but i solved with PlayerStateChange


Re: Skip class selection on player connect - Rickyboy30 - 07.10.2009

Hey, sorry for posting,
But I have a question: If you skip it, how does the server knows wich skin to choose for the player ?


Re: Skip class selection on player connect - Mike Garber - 07.10.2009

It will choose the first avaliable skin.


Re: Skip class selection on player connect - godknightx - 10.10.2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rickyboy30
Hey, sorry for posting,
But I have a question: If you skip it, how does the server knows wich skin to choose for the player ?
When connect a player, not need select a skin, only with /skinsel


Re: Skip class selection on player connect - LiamM - 18.02.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by godknightx
Посмотреть сообщение
Thanx, but i solved with PlayerStateChange
This is WELL to late to post but, when you fix something it would be nice to paste your solution so other people can find out how to fix it themselves.


Re: Skip class selection on player connect - iNeon - 18.02.2011

I want it too.. What's the solution?


Re: Skip class selection on player connect - Ash. - 18.02.2011

I would say do something like this;
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerConnect(playerid)
{
     SetSpawnInfo(...); //Fill this in
     SpawnPlayer(playerid);
     return 1;
}