SA-MP Forums Archive
Little scripting questions - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Little scripting questions (/showthread.php?tid=100155)



Little scripting questions - Cedimedi - 03.10.2009

I maked a thread now because many peoples ask only little script questions. post it here.

I have too a question. I use 2 Filterscripts and both use a Dialog. 1 dialog work, but with the other dialog and if i klick on it the dialog just disapear. if i only load 1 then it works...
And i maked a Dialog and want to make if some klick on a Dialogtext that it SendCommand. But that Feature is only for NPCs... how do i can make for normal players?

Greets


Re: Little scripting questions - Kurence - 03.10.2009

RE: Try other dialog IDs for both FS.
And command text by dialog?
try something like this under OnDialogResponse:
if(dialogid == DIALOG)
{
if(response)
{
OnPlayerCommandText(playerid, inputtext);
}
return 1;
}



Re: Little scripting questions - Cedimedi - 03.10.2009

If i try

Код:
	
	if(dialogid == DIALOGID+1) // Server Commands
	{
		if(response)
		{
			if(listitem == 0) // Spawn Car
			if(response)
      {
        OnPlayerCommandText(playerid, inputtext);
        (!strcmp(inputtext, "/car", true));
      }
i can compile but it don't work ingame, how do you mean?


Re: Little scripting questions - Kurence - 03.10.2009

oh no... you have to set the dialog style to dialog_style_inputbox


Re: Little scripting questions - Cedimedi - 03.10.2009

can you show me please? ^^ the menu works perfect but if i klick on it nothing happens


Re: Little scripting questions - Kurence - 03.10.2009

ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, DIALOGID, DIALOG_STYLE_INPUTBOX, "Dialog", "Enter command text", "Ok", "Cancel");
and this under OnDialogResponse:
if(dialogid == DIALOGID)
{
if(!response) return 1;
if(response)
{
OnPlayerCommandText(playerid, inputtext);
}
return 0;
}
and this under OnPlayerCommandText:
if(!strcmp(cmdtext, "/car", true))
{
//COMMANDS HERE
return 1;
}


Re: Little scripting questions - Dj_maryo1993 - 04.10.2009

I'm sorry for "puping in "

But ..

Код:
D:\Multiple\Servere\Sa-Mp\0.3\gamemodes\rostunt.pwn(484) : error 017: undefined symbol "DIALOG_STYLE_INPUTBOX"

Some help please
pawn Код:
if(strcmp(cmd, "/menutest", true) == 0)
    {
        ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, DIALOGID, DIALOG_STYLE_INPUTBOX, "Dialog", "Enter command text", "Ok", "Cancel");
    }



Re: Little scripting questions - Correlli - 04.10.2009

It's "DIALOG_STYLE_INPUT", not "DIALOG_STYLE_INPUTBOX".


Re: Little scripting questions - Cedimedi - 09.10.2009

Sorry for bump, couldn't script because of school. If i change bot DialogID's, i have the same problem. do they need to be the same or what?!

thanks, too for the menuscript.