SA-MP Forums Archive
[Plugin] Streamer Plugin - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Plugin Development (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=18)
+--- Thread: [Plugin] Streamer Plugin (/showthread.php?tid=102865)



Re: [REL] Streamer Plugin v2.1 - Sergei - 29.10.2009

Windows: streamer
Linux: streamer.so

I'm running this on Windows XP SP3 and it doesn't provide any problems.


Re: [REL] Streamer Plugin v2.1 - -Davee- - 29.10.2009

Yes on windows not need .dll -.-


Re: [REL] Streamer Plugin v2.1 - 0ne - 29.10.2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by $ЂЯĢ
Quote:
Originally Posted by 0ne
Pretty good script but i got some objects when people connect they should stand on them but it doesn't show them, spawning and teleporting there shows it perfectly.

I got a drift map too but its about 400~500 objects in area and some of them are missing i think because of 254 visible items(objects) could you make it bigger somehow and explain how could i fix the first problem?
1. Until player is spawned its coordinates are 0,0,0 so streamer doesn't streams objects because you are too far away from their position. Make static player objects for class selection (or whatever you have) and delete them after player is spawned.

2. SA:MP limit is 254 objects displayed per time and you can't do anything about that.
Yeah but back in 0.2.x boylett has created xStreamer plugin which was fine on my map and if i didn't see an object it was solid, on this one its not solid, and exiting a vehicle the objects were loaded but in some places u had to exit few more times, too bad we can't use it anymore, but i still think that there's a solution


Re: [REL] Streamer Plugin v2.1 - Incognito - 29.10.2009

Try lowering the streaming distance for your objects. If you want to make a solid surface beneath your map, you can try creating a global object with CreateObject so that it will always be there.


Re: [REL] Streamer Plugin v2.1 - shady91 - 29.10.2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by Incognito
Try lowering the streaming distance for your objects. If you want to make a solid surface beneath your map, you can try creating a global object with CreateObject so that it will always be there.
whats the stream rate in v2.0 please as it loads fine for me but before i update i wanna make the stream rate the same as v2.0 thanks.


Re: [REL] Streamer Plugin v2.1 - CracK - 29.10.2009

Something is wrong with streamed 3dTextLabels. I create only one in OnGameModeInit and destroy it in OnGameModeExit.
The problem is that it doesn't appear after gmx, though it does exist in memory(I checked with CountDynamic3DTextLabels)

Update2: I managed to find a fix for the problem. Reconnect helps.


Re: [REL] Streamer Plugin v2.1 - BP13 - 29.10.2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by Davee.
Yes on windows not need .dll -.-
try putting .dll. it works for me with .dll so at least try that.


Re: [REL] Streamer Plugin v2.1 - cmg4life - 30.10.2009

Make a single Plugin only for the objects one and ill download :P


Re: [REL] Streamer Plugin v2.1 - yezizhu - 30.10.2009

sounds very nice~


Re: [REL] Streamer Plugin v2.1 - Incognito - 30.10.2009

Shady91: The default streaming distance for objects in v2.0 is 200.0.

cmg4life: As I have said before, this plugin will stream whatever you want it to stream. It does not matter if the other items go unused.


Re: [REL] Streamer Plugin v2.1 - Sergei - 31.10.2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by [SU
BP13 ]
What do you mean you are unable to reproduce it?
He can't repeat that. Even you can't do that since oyu said it has never happened to you, so it's kinda unknown issue and we don't know from where it comes.


Re: [REL] Streamer Plugin v2.1 - BP13 - 31.10.2009

it happened to me with xStreamer a few times. But not often. I had about only 6 players complain including admins. Well when I see it with my own eyes ill post here.


Re: [REL] Streamer Plugin v2.1 - Misiek - 31.10.2009

I've been looking through the code and I found this piece:
Code:
			newCheckpoint.playerDistance = checkDistance3D(player.x, player.y, player.z, (* c).x, (* c).y, (* c).z);
			if (newCheckpoint.playerDistance <= ((* c).checkpointDistance * (* c).checkpointDistance))
			{
				if (newCheckpoint.playerDistance <= ((* c).checkpointDistance * (* c).checkpointDistance))
				{
					newCheckpoint.checkpointID = (* c).checkpointID;
					newCheckpoint.size = (* c).size;
					newCheckpoint.x = (* c).x;
					newCheckpoint.y = (* c).y;
					newCheckpoint.z = (* c).z;
					discoveredCheckpoints.push_back(newCheckpoint);
				}
			}
Either there are two identical ifs or I'm already blind


Re: [REL] Streamer Plugin v2.1 - Incognito - 31.10.2009

They are identical. Thanks for that.


Re: [REL] Streamer Plugin v2.1 - Casus - 01.11.2009

Very God!!


Re: [REL] Streamer Plugin v2.1 - CJ101 - 02.11.2009

I've got it all setup, when i go ingame there is no objects. Im using CreateDynamicObject.

here's an example:

CreateDynamicObject(987, -1706.158447, -2188.837402, 117.400078, 0.0000, 0.0000, 213.7500,500);


Re: [REL] Streamer Plugin v2.1 - shady91 - 02.11.2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by CJ101
I've got it all setup, when i go ingame there is no objects. Im using CreateDynamicObject.

here's an example:

CreateDynamicObject(987, -1706.158447, -2188.837402, 117.400078, 0.0000, 0.0000, 213.7500,500);
beacuse your setting it to ,500 so thats setting the virtual world as 500 make it

CreateDynamicObject(987, -1706.158447, -2188.837402, 117.400078, 0.0000, 0.0000, 213.7500,-1,-1,-1,500);


Re: [REL] Streamer Plugin v2.1 - CJ101 - 02.11.2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shady91
Quote:
Originally Posted by CJ101
I've got it all setup, when i go ingame there is no objects. Im using CreateDynamicObject.

here's an example:

CreateDynamicObject(987, -1706.158447, -2188.837402, 117.400078, 0.0000, 0.0000, 213.7500,500);
beacuse your setting it to ,500 so thats setting the virtual world as 500 make it

CreateDynamicObject(987, -1706.158447, -2188.837402, 117.400078, 0.0000, 0.0000, 213.7500,-1,-1,500);
yea i see what i did now i put the distance first


Re: [REL] Streamer Plugin v2.1 - StrickenKid - 02.11.2009

You need to add a function so it shows the closest checkpoint of more than one are in the viewing distance.


Re: [REL] Streamer Plugin v2.1 - BP13 - 02.11.2009

did a servery today and about 20 people complained about the objects not loading for them.