Re: [0.3X] mSelection 1.1 R2 - Create Model Preview Menus with a few lines of code -
Admigo - 15.01.2013
Is it possible to give every item box a different colour? Maybe you can make a script for that to show how?
Re: [0.3X] mSelection 1.1 R2 - Create Model Preview Menus with a few lines of code -
Black Wolf - 15.01.2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by D0erfler
with 1.1 R2 ?
|
Nope.I am having the latest one RC1-3-1
Re: [0.3X] mSelection 1.1 R2 - Create Model Preview Menus with a few lines of code -
d0 - 15.01.2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Admigo
Is it possible to give every item box a different colour? Maybe you can make a script for that to show how?
|
not possible with the include
Quote:
Originally Posted by Black Wolf
Nope.I am having the latest one RC1-3-1
|
1.1 R2 = include version
Re: [0.3X] mSelection 1.1 R2 - Create Model Preview Menus with a few lines of code -
Black Wolf - 15.01.2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by D0erfler
not possible with the include
1.1 R2 = include version
|
Ah Sorry i forgot to replace the inc with the newest version i ll check and reply if i ll still face the problem.
Re: [0.3X] mSelection 1.1 R2 - Create Model Preview Menus with a few lines of code -
pasha97 - 15.01.2013
One more question please, if i need to refresh the selection menu items, can i use LoadModelSelectionMenu in the command to do it? Because im tired for restarting my server
Re: [0.3X] mSelection 1.1 R2 - Create Model Preview Menus with a few lines of code -
d0 - 15.01.2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by pasha97
One more question please, if i need to refresh the selection menu items, can i use LoadModelSelectionMenu in the command to do it? Because im tired for restarting my server
|
restart the server or you will have the old and new list in the memory.
I don't think static lists have to be updated that often, so restarting the server is probably not that bad.
Re: [0.3X] mSelection 1.1 R2 - Create Model Preview Menus with a few lines of code -
pasha97 - 15.01.2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by D0erfler
restart the server or you will have the old and new list in the memory.
I don't think static lists have to be updated that often, so restarting the server is probably not that bad.
|
yeah, but it is boring when i try to find the best rotation of the object in the list.
Re: [0.3X] mSelection 1.1 R2 - Create Model Preview Menus with a few lines of code -
Admigo - 15.01.2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by D0erfler
not possible with the include
1.1 R2 = include version
|
But its possible to make? Like for making colour list for change colour nametag.
Re: [0.3X] mSelection 1.1 R2 - Create Model Preview Menus with a few lines of code -
d0 - 15.01.2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by pasha97
yeah, but it is boring when i try to find the best rotation of the object in the list.
|
use dynamic lists to find a rotation, see ShowModelSelectionMenuEx it includes rotation params
Quote:
Originally Posted by Admigo
But its possible to make? Like for making colour list for change colour nametag.
|
use sa-mp's ShowPlayerDialog(list_style) for that, example string "{color1}Colorname\n{color2}Colorname...."
Re: [0.3X] mSelection 1.1 R3 - Create Model Preview Menus with a few lines of code -
Killa[DGZ] - 03.02.2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by SMW
Is there any way to resize the model preview size ?
thanks..
|
The last parameter is Zoom mate, but to use that you'll need to add the other values infront of it.
modelID xRot yRot zRot Zoom
522 0.0 0.0 0.0 1.0
this would create a model preview of model 522(NRG) with a zoom of 1.0
Re: [0.3X] mSelection 1.1 R3 - Create Model Preview Menus with a few lines of code -
aco_SRBIJA - 03.02.2013
Hello, I have a problem. I tried to make a fs with this, I failed. Tried to compile example.pwn, and I got this:
Код:
D:\SAMP\Server 0.3x\pawno\include\mSelection.inc(192) : error 017: undefined symbol "TEXT_DRAW_FONT_MODEL_PREVIEW"
D:\SAMP\Server 0.3x\pawno\include\mSelection.inc(196) : error 017: undefined symbol "PlayerTextDrawSetPreviewModel"
D:\SAMP\Server 0.3x\pawno\include\mSelection.inc(197) : error 017: undefined symbol "PlayerTextDrawSetPreviewRot"
D:\SAMP\Server 0.3x\pawno\include\mSelection.inc(189) : warning 203: symbol is never used: "mZoom"
D:\SAMP\Server 0.3x\pawno\include\mSelection.inc(189) : warning 203: symbol is never used: "Zrot"
D:\SAMP\Server 0.3x\pawno\include\mSelection.inc(189) : warning 203: symbol is never used: "Yrot"
D:\SAMP\Server 0.3x\pawno\include\mSelection.inc(189) : warning 203: symbol is never used: "Xrot"
D:\SAMP\Server 0.3x\pawno\include\mSelection.inc(189) : warning 203: symbol is never used: "modelindex"
Pawn compiler 3.2.3664 Copyright © 1997-2006, ITB CompuPhase
3 Errors.
I already replaced a pawno folders and was opening it with pawn.exe (file => open).
Where I'm mistaking?
================================================== ===================================
Mistake found, these functions doesn't work with server files at homepage of sa:mp.
Re: [0.3X] mSelection 1.1 R3 - Create Model Preview Menus with a few lines of code -
SuperViper - 03.02.2013
Can you please add a parameter to toggle the cancel button and the ESC key? This would be really useful for me.
Re: [0.3X] mSelection 1.1 R3 - Create Model Preview Menus with a few lines of code -
gnoomen2 - 03.02.2013
I got a problem.. i use your FS "example". I use volt-host. I got 0.3x sa-mp client. I have tried to make my server to 0.3x, and i think i have succeded, Because i can enter my server, but when i log in to Rcon, load your filterscript and type /changeskin nothing happens. 0.3x sa-mp client dosent work with a server that is 0.3e ? I am very sure the server is 0.3x. The FS works on my local server, but that one is in windows, and the one on volt-host must be in linux server. I have compiled the gm and the FS too.
Re: [0.3X] mSelection 1.1 R3 - Create Model Preview Menus with a few lines of code -
detter - 04.02.2013
what did i missed
PHP код:
pawno\include\mSelection.inc(192) : error 017: undefined symbol "TEXT_DRAW_FONT_MODEL_PREVIEW"
pawno\include\mSelection.inc(196) : error 017: undefined symbol "PlayerTextDrawSetPreviewModel"
pawno\include\mSelection.inc(197) : error 017: undefined symbol "PlayerTextDrawSetPreviewRot"
pawno\include\mSelection.inc(189) : warning 203: symbol is never used: "mZoom"
pawno\include\mSelection.inc(189) : warning 203: symbol is never used: "Zrot"
pawno\include\mSelection.inc(189) : warning 203: symbol is never used: "Yrot"
pawno\include\mSelection.inc(189) : warning 203: symbol is never used: "Xrot"
pawno\include\mSelection.inc(189) : warning 203: symbol is never used: "modelindex"
Re: [0.3X] mSelection 1.1 R3 - Create Model Preview Menus with a few lines of code - Deskoft - 04.02.2013
That's quite nice, thank you!
Re: [0.3X] mSelection 1.1 R3 - Create Model Preview Menus with a few lines of code -
D_Malfoy - 05.02.2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dairyll
Is there any way to check the line number instead of model ID?
|
I would like to know this aswell
Re: [0.3X] mSelection 1.1 R3 - Create Model Preview Menus with a few lines of code -
Black Wolf - 05.02.2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by detter
what did i missed
PHP код:
pawno\include\mSelection.inc(192) : error 017: undefined symbol "TEXT_DRAW_FONT_MODEL_PREVIEW"
pawno\include\mSelection.inc(196) : error 017: undefined symbol "PlayerTextDrawSetPreviewModel"
pawno\include\mSelection.inc(197) : error 017: undefined symbol "PlayerTextDrawSetPreviewRot"
pawno\include\mSelection.inc(189) : warning 203: symbol is never used: "mZoom"
pawno\include\mSelection.inc(189) : warning 203: symbol is never used: "Zrot"
pawno\include\mSelection.inc(189) : warning 203: symbol is never used: "Yrot"
pawno\include\mSelection.inc(189) : warning 203: symbol is never used: "Xrot"
pawno\include\mSelection.inc(189) : warning 203: symbol is never used: "modelindex"
|
Using 3x include. :/
Can you please add a parameter for dialog box color too please
Re: [0.3X] mSelection 1.0 R2 - Create Model Preview Menus with a few lines of code -
Ballu Miaa - 05.02.2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Strawhats
This looks pretty neat ,
but could you perhaps modify the menu so we are able to do the same as CreateMenu? So we can use AddMenuItem?
This would be super usefull whenever people want to script inventories.
|
I agree with Strawhats on modifying the menu! It will be awesome.
Thanks for this release.!
Re: [0.3X] mSelection 1.1 R3 - Create Model Preview Menus with a few lines of code -
SMW - 05.02.2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Killa[DGZ]
The last parameter is Zoom mate, but to use that you'll need to add the other values infront of it.
modelID xRot yRot zRot Zoom
522 0.0 0.0 0.0 1.0
this would create a model preview of model 522(NRG) with a zoom of 1.0
|
No, thats not what i mean, thats a config for resizing the preview, i mean the model box is too huge, can i resize it ?
Re: [0.3X] mSelection 1.1 R3 - Create Model Preview Menus with a few lines of code -
detter - 05.02.2013
[QUOTE=Black Wolf;2366777]Using 3x include. :/ [QUOTE]
I dont get it ... what i need to include (except pawn include)