Re: [REL] Streamer Plugin v2.3.7 - [03]Garsino - 19.04.2010
Anyone got a good tip of how I can make my objects load faster? I've set the streaming distance to 500. Should I lower it? If yes, then to what amount?
Re: [REL] Streamer Plugin v2.3.7 -
xxmitsu - 19.04.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by [03
Garsino ]
Anyone got a good tip of how I can make my objects load faster? I've set the streaming distance to 500. Should I lower it? If yes, then to what amount?
|
Streamer_TickRate(rate);
Quote:
If items stream too slowly, lower the tickrate; if CPU usage gets too high, raise the tickrate.
|
Re: [REL] Streamer Plugin v2.3.7 - [03]Garsino - 19.04.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sma_X
Quote:
Originally Posted by [03
Garsino ]
Anyone got a good tip of how I can make my objects load faster? I've set the streaming distance to 500. Should I lower it? If yes, then to what amount?
|
Streamer_TickRate(rate);
Quote:
If items stream too slowly, lower the tickrate; if CPU usage gets too high, raise the tickrate.
|
|
I already did.
I set it to 50
Re: [REL] Streamer Plugin v2.3.7 -
Sergei - 19.04.2010
If you want that objects are aloded faster for players at specific situations you can force them to load faster with Streamer_Update(Ex) without lowering global tickrate and affecting all other streamed elements.
Re: [REL] Streamer Plugin v2.3.7 - [03]Garsino - 19.04.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by $ЂЯĢ
If you want that objects are aloded faster for players at specific situations you can force them to load faster with Streamer_Update(Ex) without lowering global tickrate and affecting all other streamed elements.
|
Well, I do that. But I have to freeze the player to, and then set a timer to unfreeze him after 2-4 seconds to make the objects load.
Re: [REL] Streamer Plugin v2.3.7 -
shady91 - 19.04.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by [03
Garsino ]
Quote:
Originally Posted by $ЂЯĢ
If you want that objects are aloded faster for players at specific situations you can force them to load faster with Streamer_Update(Ex) without lowering global tickrate and affecting all other streamed elements.
|
Well, I do that. But I have to freeze the player to, and then set a timer to unfreeze him after 2-4 seconds to make the objects load.
|
I wouldn't freeze a player then StreamerUpdateEx because it mess's them up, you should do something like this
pawn Код:
StreamerUpdateEx(playerid, x,y,z);
// then there position
SetPlayerPos(playerid, x,y,z);
// then freeze them
TogglePlayerControllable(playerid, 0);
// then a timer to unfreeze them
SetTimerEx("unfreeze", 1000, 0, "i", playerid);
//then your function to unfreeze them
function unfreeze(playerid){
TogglePlayerControllable(playerid, 1);
SendClientMessage(playerid, color, "Object's Loaded.");}
Do it in that order and you will find that you won't need to toggle there position for more then 1 second.
Re: [REL] Streamer Plugin v2.3.7 -
Sergei - 19.04.2010
@Shady91, why would he freeze player? You use Streamer_UpdateEx function with a reason before changing player's position.
Re: [REL] Streamer Plugin v2.3.7 - [03]Garsino - 19.04.2010
pawn Код:
dcmd_anfstunt(playerid,params[])
{
#pragma unused params
if(GetPVarInt(playerid, "gCaged") == 1) return SendClientMessage(playerid, RED, "You Can't Use This Command Because You're Trapped!");
if(PlayerInDM[playerid] == 1) return SendClientMessage(playerid, RED, "You Can Not Use This Command While In A Deathmatch Arena. Use /kill To Exit It.");
else
Streamer_UpdateEx(playerid, 2544.5302734375, -2905.310546875, 439.59332275391);
TogglePlayerControllable(playerid, false);
TelePlayer(playerid, 2544.5302734375, -2905.310546875, 439.59332275391, 0, 0);
LoadTimer[playerid] = SetTimerEx("CustomMapsFreeze", 4*1000, false, "i", playerid);
return 1;
}
Thats how I teleport a player.
Without the timer and freezing the player, the objects wont load fast enough.
Re: [REL] Streamer Plugin v2.3.7 -
shady91 - 19.04.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by $ЂЯĢ
@Shady91, why would he freeze player? You use Streamer_UpdateEx function with a reason before changing player's position.
|
because if you have say 200 object's and one really big floor object, and you update the position to your teleport then it will load them slow, so you would need to freeze them maybe for a second or so, as I had this problem before and that's how I solved it.
Re: [REL] Streamer Plugin v2.3.7 -
shady91 - 19.04.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by [03
Garsino ]
pawn Код:
dcmd_anfstunt(playerid,params[]) { #pragma unused params if(GetPVarInt(playerid, "gCaged") == 1) return SendClientMessage(playerid, RED, "You Can't Use This Command Because You're Trapped!"); if(PlayerInDM[playerid] == 1) return SendClientMessage(playerid, RED, "You Can Not Use This Command While In A Deathmatch Arena. Use /kill To Exit It."); else Streamer_UpdateEx(playerid, 2544.5302734375, -2905.310546875, 439.59332275391); TogglePlayerControllable(playerid, false); TelePlayer(playerid, 2544.5302734375, -2905.310546875, 439.59332275391, 0, 0); LoadTimer[playerid] = SetTimerEx("CustomMapsFreeze", 4*1000, false, "i", playerid); return 1; }
Thats how I teleport a player.
Without the timer and freezing the player, the objects wont load fast enough.
|
set there position before TogglePlayerControllable(playerid, false); and it will work so do it like this,
pawn Код:
dcmd_anfstunt(playerid,params[])
{
#pragma unused params
if(GetPVarInt(playerid, "gCaged") == 1) return SendClientMessage(playerid, RED, "You Can't Use This Command Because You're Trapped!");
if(PlayerInDM[playerid] == 1) return SendClientMessage(playerid, RED, "You Can Not Use This Command While In A Deathmatch Arena. Use /kill To Exit It.");
else
Streamer_UpdateEx(playerid, 2544.5302734375, -2905.310546875, 439.59332275391);
TelePlayer(playerid, 2544.5302734375, -2905.310546875, 439.59332275391, 0, 0);
TogglePlayerControllable(playerid, false);
LoadTimer[playerid] = SetTimerEx("CustomMapsFreeze", 1000, false, "i", playerid);
return 1;
}
you will only need 1 second not 4
Re: [REL] Streamer Plugin v2.3.7 -
Sergei - 23.04.2010
I will stay quiet when you state one reason why you cannot run linux server on linux.
Re: [REL] Streamer Plugin v2.3.7 -
shady91 - 23.04.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by $ЂЯĢ
I will stay quiet when you state one reason why you cannot run linux server on linux.
|
I'll answer it for him, it's because he is to lazy to learn how to run a server on Linux.
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/Linux_Server
Re: [REL] Streamer Plugin v2.3.7 -
Mina - 23.04.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by $ЂЯĢ
I will stay quiet when you state one reason why you cannot run linux server on linux.
|
Ok here is
one reason.
Because i'm using 2 plugins, 1 my own which it's compiled on windows and i don't know how to compile it on linux...
So i need wine to get server up with my own plugin, and if i use it then i can't use streamer because it need .NET 3.5
Re: [REL] Streamer Plugin v2.3.7 -
Mina - 23.04.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shady91
Quote:
Originally Posted by $ЂЯĢ
I will stay quiet when you state one reason why you cannot run linux server on linux.
|
I'll answer it for him, it's because he is to lazy to learn how to run a server on Linux.
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/Linux_Server
|
Noob, i know how to do so. try to ready my before posts.
Re: [REL] Streamer Plugin v2.3.7 -
Sergei - 23.04.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mina
Quote:
Originally Posted by $�#1071;Ģ
I will stay quiet when you state one reason why you cannot run linux server on linux.
|
Ok here is one reason.
Because i'm using 2 plugins, 1 my own which it's compiled on windows and i don't know how to compile it on linux...
So i need wine to get server up with my own plugin, and if i use it then i can't use streamer because it need .NET 3.5
|
Why aren't you asking how to make your plugin linux compatibile then? Your reason really makes no sense.
Re: [REL] Streamer Plugin v2.3.7 -
shady91 - 23.04.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mina
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shady91
Quote:
Originally Posted by $ЂЯĢ
I will stay quiet when you state one reason why you cannot run linux server on linux.
|
I'll answer it for him, it's because he is to lazy to learn how to run a server on Linux.
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/Linux_Server
|
Noob, i know how to do so. try to ready my before posts.
|
Call me a noob but you can't even compile something on Linux and then you come and annoy people here with your shit try to learn how to compile instead of using something you don't know how to use or simple get a windows host.
Re: [REL] Streamer Plugin v2.3.7 -
Mina - 23.04.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by $ЂЯĢ
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mina
Quote:
Originally Posted by $�#1071;Ģ
I will stay quiet when you state one reason why you cannot run linux server on linux.
|
Ok here is one reason.
Because i'm using 2 plugins, 1 my own which it's compiled on windows and i don't know how to compile it on linux...
So i need wine to get server up with my own plugin, and if i use it then i can't use streamer because it need .NET 3.5
|
Why aren't you asking how to make your plugin linux compatibile then? Your reason really makes no sense.
|
Another question !?, didn't you say you will keep yourself silent !?
I told
ONE of the reasons, it's also bold.
Ok if you know how to make it compatibile then answer !
I bet you don't know it!!!
Re: [REL] Streamer Plugin v2.3.7 -
Mina - 23.04.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shady91
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mina
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shady91
Quote:
Originally Posted by $ЂЯĢ
I will stay quiet when you state one reason why you cannot run linux server on linux.
|
I'll answer it for him, it's because he is to lazy to learn how to run a server on Linux.
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/Linux_Server
|
Noob, i know how to do so. try to ready my before posts.
|
Call me a noob but you can't even compile something on Linux and then you come and annoy people here with your shit try to learn how to compile instead of using something you don't know how to use or simple get a windows host.
|
One person learned me a good thing and that is >> Shut up, when you can't help.
Maybe you too can learn it, it's really good for you
Re: [REL] Streamer Plugin v2.3.7 -
shady91 - 23.04.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mina
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shady91
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mina
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shady91
Quote:
Originally Posted by $ЂЯĢ
I will stay quiet when you state one reason why you cannot run linux server on linux.
|
I'll answer it for him, it's because he is to lazy to learn how to run a server on Linux.
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/Linux_Server
|
Noob, i know how to do so. try to ready my before posts.
|
Call me a noob but you can't even compile something on Linux and then you come and annoy people here with your shit try to learn how to compile instead of using something you don't know how to use or simple get a windows host.
|
One person learned me a good thing and that is >> Shut up, when you can't help.
Maybe you too can learn it, it's really good for you
|
fuck off why are you posting here for, compile your plugin in Linux or shut up and go away.
Re: [REL] Streamer Plugin v2.3.7 -
Sergei - 23.04.2010
Sorry, but I'm not VB/C/C++ programmer. You have two options, create new thread in this category asking how to do that or go on IRC and ask there.
I still have no idea what you have expected? That Incognito will change this plugin just because of you? It's like you would go to ask Kye to change SA:MP because some gamemode which you made doesn't work.
And stop double posting.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shady91
fuck off why are you posting here for, compile your plugin in Linux or shut up and go away.
|
Haha, chill