Re: [TUT]Multiple Checkpoints Without Streamer! -
billiout - 23.05.2010
awesome tutorial. it works purfect. thanks1
![Cheesy](images/smilies/biggrin.png)
:P
Re: [TUT]Multiple Checkpoints Without Streamer! -
JumboJet - 18.08.2010
Only 1 question: How can I create race checkpoints?
Re: [TUT]Multiple Checkpoints Without Streamer! -
willsuckformoney - 18.08.2010
streamer is the most useful and fasted streamer i seen so far
Re: [TUT]Multiple Checkpoints Without Streamer! -
Backwardsman97 - 19.08.2010
This isn't really how to have multiple checkpoints without a streamer. It's more of how to make your own streamer. Still nice though.
Re: [TUT]Multiple Checkpoints Without Streamer! -
Roperr - 30.08.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Owenlishious
i have a probelm tho...how can i fix the "sendclientmessge" spam when i enter a checkpoint?
its accually pretty annoying...
and btw awesome tutorial! ![Cheesy](images/smilies/biggrin.png)
|
I would do something like this:
Top of script/game mode
new InCheckpoint[MAX_PLAYERS];
OnPlayerEnterCheckpoint
if(InCheckpoint[playerid] == 1)
{
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_NOTICE, "You have entered a Streamed testing checkpoint");
InCheckpoint[playerid] = 1;
}
OnPlayerLeaveCheckpoint
{
InCheckpoint[playerid] = 0;
}
That's how I would basically make it, should work.
Re: [TUT]Multiple Checkpoints Without Streamer! -
sickem - 05.09.2010
Thanks very helpfull
Re: [TUT]Multiple Checkpoints Without Streamer! -
ipsBruno - 01.10.2010
Man,GetDistanceToPoint is function with draw Distance,so is streamer.
Good
Re: [TUT]Multiple Checkpoints Without Streamer! -
Yuryfury - 22.08.2011
Apparently while I was away I got a lot of hate over the fact that I was stating that this isn't a streamer. For those of you who for some reason find this as a major issue feel free to view this as an "explanation of how streamers work with a do-it-yourself example".
Like I said, I know that checkpoint streamers are more effective. If you do not want to view this as what I mentioned above let me tell you this. I feel a certain inner pride when I script a piece of code from scratch. I don't like to take the easy way out by using someone else's code because if by chance I run into a problem or want to change something about it, it becomes a nightmare of going through someone's code that is a completely different style than yours and attempting to decipher how it works.
Helps you? Great, I am glad to have helped. If it doesn't then I would prefer it if you didn't purposly dig for flaws and not offer actual help or relevant solutions.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Donny_k
No offense, just my two cents.
|
Re: [TUT]Multiple Checkpoints Without Streamer! -
Dark Killer - 15.01.2013
Can you just make 2 checkpoints in tut??