Re: [0.3X] mSelection 1.0 R3 - Create Model Preview Menus with a few lines of code -
Kevin FOx - 13.01.2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by pasha97
update your samp includes to 0.3x!
|
EDIT: Fixed it.
Re: [0.3X] mSelection 1.0 R3 - Create Model Preview Menus with a few lines of code -
Diorturato - 13.01.2013
Good job, big thanks, D0erfler. Very useful for me.))
Re: [0.3X] mSelection 1.0 R3 - Create Model Preview Menus with a few lines of code -
pasha97 - 13.01.2013
now i have new bug: when i click escape, the mouse pointer dissapears, but the menu is still on the screen. It happens almost every time i press ESC, but sometimes the menu dissapears. Does this happen only with me? WHat can cause theese problems?
Re: [0.3X] mSelection 1.0 R3 - Create Model Preview Menus with a few lines of code -
d0 - 13.01.2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by pasha97
now i have new bug: when i click escape, the mouse pointer dissapears, but the menu is still on the screen. It happens almost every time i press ESC, but sometimes the menu dissapears. Does this happen only with me? WHat can cause theese problems?
|
already noticed that, caused by the fix for using ShowModelSelectionMenu inside of OnPlayerModelSelection.
Don't press ESC too fast after showing it with ShowModelSelectionMenu until the new version with dynamic lists is released
Re: [0.3X] mSelection 1.0 R3 - Create Model Preview Menus with a few lines of code -
pasha97 - 13.01.2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by D0erfler
already noticed that, caused by the fix for using ShowModelSelectionMenu inside of OnPlayerModelSelection.
Don't press ESC too fast after showing it with ShowModelSelectionMenu until the new version with dynamic lists is released
|
Ok. Will be waiting for new version
I hope it will be released soon
Re: [0.3X] mSelection 1.1 - Create Model Preview Menus with a few lines of code -
d0 - 13.01.2013
mSelection 1.1 released
-Fixed bug when pressing ESC
-Added cancel button
-Added Dynamic per player lists:
Код:
//dynamic per player lists
ShowModelSelectionMenuEx(playerid, items_array[], item_amount, header_text[], extraid, Float:Xrot = 0.0, Float:Yrot = 0.0, Float:Zrot = 0.0, Float:mZoom = 1.0, dialogBGcolor = 0x4A5A6BBB, previewBGcolor = 0x88888899 , tdSelectionColor = 0xFFFF00AA)
forward OnPlayerModelSelectionEx(playerid, response, extraid, modelid);
Re: [0.3X] mSelection 1.1 - Create Model Preview Menus with a few lines of code -
Swimor - 13.01.2013
WTF! this is
awesome!
How I can create "Weapon selection"?
Re: [0.3X] mSelection 1.1 - Create Model Preview Menus with a few lines of code -
d0 - 13.01.2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Swimor
WTF! this is awesome!
How I can create "Weapon selection"?
|
just use the weapon IDS as item-/modelids and they will show up
Re: [0.3X] mSelection 1.1 - Create Model Preview Menus with a few lines of code -
Baboon - 13.01.2013
Suggestion:
Perhaps adding an update function? So we don't have to recreate it :P
Oh and what about
: tdSelectionModelIDColor, changing the background color for a specific modelid.
For example, let's say I want to have the background color of a certain modelid yellow or gold, I could refer that to a vip item
Re: [0.3X] mSelection 1.1 - Create Model Preview Menus with a few lines of code -
d0 - 13.01.2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Strawhats
Suggestion:
Perhaps adding an update function? So we don't have to recreate it :P
|
That's why i added the dynamic lists in version 1.1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Strawhats
Oh and what about : tdSelectionModelIDColor, changing the background color for a specific modelid.
For example, let's say I want to have the background color of a certain modelid yellow or gold, I could refer that to a vip item
|
I want to keep the amount of memory used by that include as small as possible, adding every customisation for the lists would use too much memory imo.
Re: [0.3X] mSelection 1.1 - Create Model Preview Menus with a few lines of code -
RajatPawar - 14.01.2013
Question 1: Is there available, a NEGATIVE zoom? Because some object's previews are too big. To anti zoom them, like the baseball bat (336), I entered 336 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0, and it gave me only section of the bat. Too big. Any loophole through this?
Question 2: Can we add custom string textdraws? Like, if my file's "planes.txt" and I add:
1286 0.0
1267
"Hello"
Would this work and show "hello"?
Re: [0.3X] mSelection 1.1 - Create Model Preview Menus with a few lines of code -
pasha97 - 14.01.2013
hmm. Yesterday the new version worked fine, but today it stucks again when you press ESC. I start thinkikg that the problem is somewhere in my server. I press esc the first time, the mouse pointer and the menu are on the screen, and when i press another time, pointer dissapears but the menu still is on the screen, and there is no way to close it
The cancel button works prefect!
Re: [0.3X] mSelection 1.1 - Create Model Preview Menus with a few lines of code -
d0 - 14.01.2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rajat_Pawar
Question 1: Is there available, a NEGATIVE zoom? Because some object's previews are too big. To anti zoom them, like the baseball bat (336), I entered 336 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0, and it gave me only section of the bat. Too big. Any loophole through this?
Question 2: Can we add custom string textdraws? Like, if my file's "planes.txt" and I add:
1286 0.0
1267
"Hello"
Would this work and show "hello"?
|
1)
Try it, it supports every zoom the default sa-mp function supports
2)
No not possible
Quote:
Originally Posted by pasha97
hmm. Yesterday the new version worked fine, but today it stucks again when you press ESC. I start thinkikg that the problem is somewhere in my server. I press esc the first time, the mouse pointer and the menu are on the screen, and when i press another time, pointer dissapears but the menu still is on the screen, and there is no way to close it The cancel button works prefect!
|
so much bugs because you try to show a new menu inside of OnPlayerModelSelection.
I have an idea how to fix that problem and hopefully it will be the last attempt to fix it.
Re: [0.3X] mSelection 1.1 - Create Model Preview Menus with a few lines of code -
pasha97 - 14.01.2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by D0erfler
1)
Try it, it supports every zoom the default sa-mp function supports
2)
No not possible
so much bugs because you try to show a new menu inside of OnPlayerModelSelection.
I have an idea how to fix that problem and hopefully it will be the last attempt to fix it.
|
well... Thanks. IF this won't work, i will just try to change my script
Re: [0.3X] mSelection 1.1 - Create Model Preview Menus with a few lines of code -
d0 - 14.01.2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by pasha97
well... Thanks. IF this won't work, i will just try to change my script
|
1.1R2 should hopefully work without any problems now
Re: [0.3X] mSelection 1.1 - Create Model Preview Menus with a few lines of code -
pasha97 - 15.01.2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by D0erfler
1.1R2 should hopefully work without any problems now
|
hmm. really? i don't see any changes. I think thats not problem in include, but something wrong with my script. Because when v1.1 was just released, it worked fine, but after some time this problem went back. And i tried to remove all ShowModelSelectionMenu from that callback, but ESC still doesnt hide the textdraw
So, do you know,w aht can lead to this problem?
___________________________________
EDIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! IT works!!!!!!! I just deleted your example filterscript from server.cfg and now it works!!!!!
Re: [0.3X] mSelection 1.1 R2 - Create Model Preview Menus with a few lines of code -
benel1 - 15.01.2013
What the ID of the weapons ?
i do 38 (minigun) in the txt file and its show me skin .. :S
Re: [0.3X] mSelection 1.1 R2 - Create Model Preview Menus with a few lines of code -
pasha97 - 15.01.2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by benel1
What the ID of the weapons ?
i do 38 (minigun) in the txt file and its show me skin .. :S
|
model of weapon object is not the same with weapon id
Look at thes page (object model column)
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/Weapons
Re: [0.3X] mSelection 1.0 R3 - Create Model Preview Menus with a few lines of code -
pasha97 - 15.01.2013
That was my suggestion, but you didn't answer it. Please, can you?
Quote:
Originally Posted by pasha97
I think it would be awesome, if we could write titles for each item. Perhaps, we could write a title for an item in the file. SO, every line would look like that:
modelID Title xRot yRot zRot Zoom
For example,
445 Saloon 0.0 0.0 45.0 1.0
|
Now, with dynamic system, it will be more difficult, right?
Re: [0.3X] mSelection 1.1 R2 - Create Model Preview Menus with a few lines of code -
d0 - 15.01.2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Black Wolf
I've found a problem.As soon the select menu opens and if we press ESC nothing will happen menu wont hide and the mouse selection button also dissapears and if i wait for about 2 secs and press ESC then it works fine.Can you please fix this shitty problem.
|
with 1.1 R2 ?