Re: GetMaxPlayers() > MAX_PLAYERS ? -
LarzI - 01.10.2010
It's not a bad attitude to bring up facts.
On the other hand; telling a person to 'stfu' is pretty rude, so I would watch my attitude myself if I were you.
Re: GetMaxPlayers() > MAX_PLAYERS ? -
Calgon - 01.10.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Claude
Uhm.. Stfu okay? Don't wanna get banned again? Work on your attitude
[FeK]DraKiNs @ Thanks for your explaination
|
Calm down and read the posts above in the future instead of making yourself look like a fool. Work on your intelligence AND your attitude, your comment was rather rude.
Re: GetMaxPlayers() > MAX_PLAYERS ? -
Claude - 02.10.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Calgon
Calm down and read the posts above in the future instead of making yourself look like a fool. Work on your intelligence AND your attitude, your comment was rather rude.
|
Oh, sir, I am very calm, you too? Yet your comment was either rude.
/discussionclosed
Re: GetMaxPlayers() > MAX_PLAYERS ? -
The_Moddler - 03.10.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Y_Less
Actually foreach uses a completely different method - it maintains an internal linked list of connected players, so it only ever loops through connected players.
|
Oh, I knew that it wasn't using MAX_PLAYERS
Thanks
Re: GetMaxPlayers() > MAX_PLAYERS ? -
Calgon - 03.10.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Claude
Oh, sir, I am very calm, you too? Yet your comment was either rude.
/discussionclosed
|
I am calm.
Quote:
Originally Posted by thomas..
roflpawned
|
Are you honestly that retarded?
Re: GetMaxPlayers() > MAX_PLAYERS ? -
LarzI - 03.10.2010
Claude, you fail.
thomas.. you fail even more, so just quit it.
Re: GetMaxPlayers() > MAX_PLAYERS ? -
ZecKo - 03.10.2010
Code:
new Money[GetMaxPlayers()];
We can't define the numer of array slots with a function (or variable), the code above crashes pawncc.
Delete this tutorial ?
Re: GetMaxPlayers() > MAX_PLAYERS ? -
Mike_Peterson - 03.10.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZecKo
Code:
new Money[GetMaxPlayers()];
We can't define the numer of array slots with a function (or variable), the code above crashes pawncc.
Delete this tutorial ?
|
hmm... and what if you do:
new Max_Playa = GetMaxPlayers()
new Money[Max_Playa];
Re: GetMaxPlayers() > MAX_PLAYERS ? -
ZecKo - 03.10.2010
It will be the same, think, GetMaxPlayers() is not knew at the compilation, only after, it just can't works.
Re: GetMaxPlayers() > MAX_PLAYERS ? -
MrDeath537 - 06.01.2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ******
[HLF]Southclaw: The one issue with using a non-standard define is:
pawn Код:
#include <a_samp> #define PLAYERS 10 #include <other_inc>
Here the other include will still use the default 500 players, despite your attempts to prevent that waste of memory, the best option would possibly be both (except when you are writing code to be released, in which case I would definitely encourage using MAX_PLAYERS).
|
OMG, I never through about the other includes still using 500 cells!
Quote:
Originally Posted by [FeK]DraKiNs
pawn Код:
#Define LoopPlayers (%0,%1) for(new 0%=0,%0 <%1,%0++) if(IsPlayerConnected (%0) && !IsPlayerNPC (%0))
|
Your macro is bad, right one:
pawn Код:
#define LoopPlayers(%0,%1) for(new %0; %0 < %1; %0++) if(IsPlayerConnected(%0) && !IsPlayerNPC(%0))
Re: GetMaxPlayers() > MAX_PLAYERS ? -
aco_SRBIJA - 22.03.2012
My compiler crashes.