Re: Admin chat < Shows unknown command while it is owrking. -
Andy_McKinley - 14.03.2010
Dude, goddamnit... I want to use my OWN script, not yours (did I ask for yours?)! I am asking help for my script.
This one works, only problem is that it says Unknown Command while it is working.
pawn Код:
dcmd_a(playerid, params[])
{
new aText[128],aName[MAX_PLAYER_NAME],string[128];
if(pInfo[playerid][pAdmin] < 1) return SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_LIGHTYELLOW,"You are not an Administrator with the required level.");
if(!sscanf(params,"s",aText)) return SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_LIGHTYELLOW,"[USAGE] ''/a [text]''.");
GetPlayerName(playerid,aName,sizeof(aName));
format(string,sizeof(string),"[AdminChat]%s: %s",aName,aText);
for(new i=0;i<=MAX_PLAYERS;i++)
{
if(pInfo[i][pAdmin] > 0)
SendClientMessage(i,COLOR_LIGHTBLUE,string);
}
return 1;
}
Re: Admin chat < Shows unknown command while it is owrking. -
Scenario - 14.03.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkPhoenix
Dude, goddamnit... I want to use my OWN script, not yours (did I ask for yours?)! I am asking help for my script.
|
Wow. Big man has to cuss. Maybe you should read his code. What he is trying to tell you (which you don't understand) is that he gave you his code so you can see how to do it! Do you understand
Or do I need to slow down for you? He is trying to let you see how you would fix your command. Get it know? Maybe your server is messed up too. Oh, and since you want YOUR CODE, maybe you should double check everything, make sure you at least TRIED the suggestions given to you.
*P.S. No-one will help you if your a jerk to them, your lucky I am trying to help you.
Re: Admin chat < Shows unknown command while it is owrking. -
Andy_McKinley - 14.03.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by NPTechStudios
He is trying to let you see how you would fix your command. Get it know?
|
I don't see any difference. The only problem is the Error Message.
Re: Admin chat < Shows unknown command while it is owrking. -
GaGlets(R) - 14.03.2010
EDITED
I have loooked into your code. i remade it with other things
If not working then remove
from text
1st of all get: sscanf
2nd :
At
Put
Код:
dcmd_a(playerid,params[])
{
new aName[24],string[128], text[128];
if(!pInfo[playerid][pAdmin] >= 1)
{
SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_LIGHTYELLOW,"You are not an Administrator with the required level.");
return 1;
}
if(sscanf(params,"s",text))
{
SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_LIGHTYELLOW,"[USAGE] ''/a [text]''.");
return 1;
}
GetPlayerName(playerid,aName,sizeof(aName));
format(string,sizeof(string),"[AdminChat]%s: %s",aName,text);
for(new i=0;i<=MAX_PLAYERS<i++;)
{
if(pInfo[i][pAdmin] >= 1)
{
SendClientMessage(i,COLOR_LIGHTBLUE,string);
}
}
return 1;
}
Re: Admin chat < Shows unknown command while it is owrking. -
Andy_McKinley - 14.03.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by GaGlets®
EDITED
I have loooked into your code. i remade it with other things
If not working then remove
from text
1st of all get: sscanf
2nd :
At
Put
Код:
dcmd_a(playerid,params[])
{
new aName[24],string[128], text[128];
if(!pInfo[playerid][pAdmin] >= 1)
{
SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_LIGHTYELLOW,"You are not an Administrator with the required level.");
return 1;
}
if(sscanf(params,"s",text))
{
SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_LIGHTYELLOW,"[USAGE] ''/a [text]''.");
return 1;
}
GetPlayerName(playerid,aName,sizeof(aName));
format(string,sizeof(string),"[AdminChat]%s: %s",aName,text);
for(new i=0;i<=MAX_PLAYERS<i++;)
{
if(pInfo[i][pAdmin] >= 1)
{
SendClientMessage(i,COLOR_LIGHTBLUE,string);
}
}
return 1;
}
|
Not working, I tried all.
Re: Admin chat < Shows unknown command while it is owrking. - [03]Garsino - 14.03.2010
pawn Код:
dcmd_a(playerid, params[])
{
new aText[128],aName[MAX_PLAYER_NAME],string[128];
if(sscanf(params,"s",aText)) return SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_LIGHTYELLOW,"[USAGE] ''/a [text]''.");
if(pInfo[playerid][pAdmin] == 0) return SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_LIGHTYELLOW,"You are not an Administrator with the required level.");
GetPlayerName(playerid,aName,sizeof(aName));
format(string,sizeof(string),"[AdminChat]%s: %s",aName,aText);
for(new i=0;i<=MAX_PLAYERS;i++)
{
if(pInfo[i][pAdmin] > 0) return SendClientMessage(i,COLOR_LIGHTBLUE,string);
}
return 1;
}
1) sscanf need to be before your admin level check.
2) You dont need "!" in sscanf.
Re: Admin chat < Shows unknown command while it is owrking. -
Andy_McKinley - 14.03.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by [03
Garsino ]
pawn Код:
dcmd_a(playerid, params[]) { new aText[128],aName[MAX_PLAYER_NAME],string[128]; if(sscanf(params,"s",aText)) return SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_LIGHTYELLOW,"[USAGE] ''/a [text]''."); if(pInfo[playerid][pAdmin] == 0) return SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_LIGHTYELLOW,"You are not an Administrator with the required level."); GetPlayerName(playerid,aName,sizeof(aName)); format(string,sizeof(string),"[AdminChat]%s: %s",aName,aText); for(new i=0;i<=MAX_PLAYERS;i++) { if(pInfo[i][pAdmin] > 0) return SendClientMessage(i,COLOR_LIGHTBLUE,string); } return 1; }
1) sscanf need to be before your admin level check.
2) You dont need "!" in sscanf.
|
It works, there is only one problem. I can see other admins talking, but they cannot see me talking or see their own chat with /a.
Re: Admin chat < Admins can't see their own chat or other with /a UNFIXED -
Andy_McKinley - 14.03.2010
bump
Re: Admin chat < Admins can't see their own chat or other with /a UNFIXED -
Andy_McKinley - 14.03.2010
bump
Re: Admin chat < Admins can't see their own chat or other with /a UNFIXED -
Andy_McKinley - 14.03.2010
bump again
Re: Admin chat < Admins can't see their own chat or other with /a UNFIXED -
SloProKiller - 14.03.2010
Don't bump after 1 hour.
Re: Admin chat < Admins can't see their own chat or other with /a UNFIXED -
Andy_McKinley - 14.03.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by SloProKiller
Don't bump after 1 hour.
|
Alright, but I've been waiting a long time for an answer or someone who wants to help me.
Re: Admin Chat < Admins can't see chat or my text, but I can see their chat -
Andy_McKinley - 15.03.2010
bump
Re: Admin Chat < Admins can't see chat or my text, but I can see their chat -
Scenario - 15.03.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkPhoenix
bump
|
Stop bumping your post. We have tried to help you, but you were to stubborn. Use the code on the first-second page. What is the difference between yours and the other. If you cared enough, you wouldn't care about who wrote the code.
Re: Admin Chat < Admins can't see chat or my text, but I can see their chat -
Luka P. - 15.03.2010
Don't post three times in a row, you'll might get banned.
You screwed up all the fucking gamemode as I already told you on MSN.
Don't try to fix this sh** now, better rewrite your GM first.
Re: Admin chat < Shows unknown command while it is owrking. -
biltong - 15.03.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkPhoenix
No, I want to use my own but MY command isn't working that's why I asked help.
|
Relax. He was just trying to help you. Why is your code so special? Is your ego so big you can't bring yourself to use other people's code? Just use it and get over it, doesn't matter whose code it is, as long as it works. More of that attitude and you won't get any help AT ALL from us, or at least from me.
Seriously, chill.
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkPhoenix
Dude, goddamnit... I want to use my OWN script, not yours (did I ask for yours?)! I am asking help for my script.
|
By asking for help, people generally get the idea that you want working code, be it you own or someone elses.
Also, learn to adapt. If you see that someone elses code works, why not just look how it works and adapt it for your own?
Re: Admin Chat < Admins can't see chat or my text, but I can see their chat -
Scenario - 15.03.2010
With my opinion and 2 others, lets get back to the problem.
1. Do you want to use your code? (You will not get any help on that code)
2. Or would you rather just use the working code? (If it doesn't work, the code writer will
possibly help you)
Those are your two choices, so pick one. 1 or 2?
Re: Admin chat < Shows unknown command while it is owrking. -
grand.Theft.Otto - 17.05.2011
delete