Re: [REL] SA:MP MySQL Plugin 2.1.1 - Released (1/25/2011 -
marko94 - 26.04.2011
How can I add it to my website so the players can log in with their IG names instead creating a new account on the website and logging in with it? Is this possible?
Re: [REL] SA:MP MySQL Plugin 2.1.1 - Released (1/25/2011 -
Hobod - 29.04.2011
marko i think you could connect to the database on your website and insert a new user there when they register, then they should be able to use the username and account on the server and your website.
i think you can anyway
Re: [REL] SA:MP MySQL Plugin 2.1.1 - Released (1/25/2011 -
tostbrot - 30.04.2011
Great work with the plugin, but there is a mistake in the wiki article at mysql_connect:
Quote:
mysql_connect
Use this function to connect to the mysql database.
Parameters:
(const host[], const user[], const pass[], const db[], auto_reconnect, MySQL:handle)const host[] The address of the mysql database.
|
should be:
Quote:
Parameters:
(const host[], const user[], const pass[], const db[], MySQL:handle, auto_reconnect)const host[] The address of the mysql database.
|
would be nice if somebody with an wiki account updates the aricle.
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/MySQL_Plugin
generally the wiki article isn't up to date and there are many examples missing
AW: [REL] SA:MP MySQL Plugin 2.1.1 - Released (1/25/2011 -
Bubelbub - 04.05.2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by StrickenKid
- First of all, you must locate where your mysql libraries are located.
Mine are located at: /usr/local/mysql/lib/mysql
- Now, open libc.conf located in /etc/ld.so.conf.d
- Add the mysql libraries' path to the end of this file, on a new line.
- Save the file, and execute: ldconfig
|
I did that.
My MySQL is in /usr/include/mysql and /usr/lib/mysql.
I added both to the libc.conf.
But i get the same Error
What can i do?
(When i use the Statics, i get a Error with /tmp/mysql.sock)
Re: [REL] SA:MP MySQL Plugin 2.1.1 - Released (1/25/2011 -
The_Godboy - 05.05.2011
mysql_fetch_float returns on Linux always ";((/))" or so.. and not that, what that wanted to return
Re: [REL] SA:MP MySQL Plugin 2.1.1 - Released (1/25/2011 -
Brendan_Thomson - 06.05.2011
for those using this plugin looking for a replacement method, me and my infinite wisdom have divised an alternative.
pawn Код:
MySQLFetchAcctRecord(PlayerInfo[playerid][pSQLID], Data);
for (new rcnt = 0; rcnt < mysql_num_fields(); rcnt++)
{
mysql_fetch_field_num(rcnt, Field, MainDB);
// The rcnt values here represent the order of the columns in the characters table, so don't mess with them
// If you add a column to the table, just add a new line with a +1 rcnt to the block below
// Start it at 3 to skip the first few records we don't need (id, player name, password)
if (rcnt == 3) PlayerInfo[playerid][pLevel] = strvalEx(Field);
this replaces the code from the old MySQL plugin..
pawn Код:
MySQLFetchAcctRecord(PlayerInfo[playerid][pSQLID], Data);
samp_mysql_strtok(Field, "|", Data);
while (samp_mysql_strtok(Field, "|", "")==1)
{
// The rcnt values here represent the order of the columns in the characters table, so don't mess with them
// If you add a column to the table, just add a new line with a +1 rcnt to the block below
// Start it at 3 to skip the first few records we don't need (id, player name, password)
if (rcnt == 3) PlayerInfo[playerid][pLevel] = strvalEx(Field);
EDIT: I'm fairly sure there is something wrong with this code somewhere, still figuring it out.
EDIT2: make sure you remove rcnt++; from the bottom of the section (or it will skip every second field)
Re: [REL] SA:MP MySQL Plugin 2.1.1 - Released (1/25/2011 -
Stefan_Toretto - 08.05.2011
Код:
[MySQL] Error (0): Function: mysql_connect failed, mysql was not initialized on this handle.
Why i have this error?
I have a linux host, and i use the static build...
Re: [REL] SA:MP MySQL Plugin 2.1.1 - Released (1/25/2011 -
dud - 14.05.2011
it's true that if i install libmysqlclient.so.15 on CentOS(linux) it will use more RAM memori and server will lag ?
i realy need this information pls answer
Re: [REL] SA:MP MySQL Plugin 2.1.1 - Released (1/25/2011 -
ExoSanty - 16.05.2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by dudekz
How to run plugin with other socket directory?
I have here socket on server: /var/run/mysqld/mysqld.sock
|
create a symbolic link in /tmp/
cd /tmp
ln -s /var/lib/mysql/mysql.sock /tmp/mysql.sock
worked for me
Re: [REL] SA:MP MySQL Plugin 2.1.1 - Released (1/25/2011 -
lolumadd_ - 16.05.2011
Код:
Error (0): Failed to connect. Access denied for user 'root'@'localhost' (using password: YES).
I use the same login info before with the G-Stylez plugin. It won't let me connect now!
Re: [REL] SA:MP MySQL Plugin 2.1.1 - Released (1/25/2011 -
-Davee- - 17.05.2011
Change your mysql_connect to this one:
mysql_connect(host, username,
password,
database, 1);
( With G-sTyLeZzZ's looks like: mysql_connect(host, username,
database,
password); )
I think you mixed up the password and database name.
Re: [REL] SA:MP MySQL Plugin 2.1.1 - Released (1/25/2011 -
lolumadd_ - 18.05.2011
Whats the equivalent of mysql_retrieve_row() on this?
Re: [REL] SA:MP MySQL Plugin 2.1.1 - Released (1/25/2011 -
Donya - 18.05.2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by lolumadd_
Whats the equivalent of mysql_retrieve_row() on this?
|
try native mysql_fetch_row_data(MySQL:handle = MySQL:0);
Re: [REL] SA:MP MySQL Plugin 2.1.1 - Released (1/25/2011 -
RobotXX - 23.05.2011
Function mysql_query is bug.
Should be:
Код:
1 - is success
0 - is failed
Re: [REL] SA:MP MySQL Plugin 2.1.1 - Released (1/25/2011 -
pantelimonfl - 23.05.2011
I downloaded cwrp, i uploaded to another mysql plugin (stickenkid)
Код:
mysql_strtok(Field, "|", Data);
while (mysql_strtok(Field, "|", "")==1)
I heard that is changed with the mysql_fetch_row, but i have in the script tones of mysql_fetch_row(line[])
How do i change mysql_strtok and mysql_fetch_row?
Re: [REL] SA:MP MySQL Plugin 2.1.1 - Released (1/25/2011 -
Steamator - 19.06.2011
For your information:
If you have one connection to your database, then you have to be sure that none of the functions are storing any results of a query are inside a loop of a result of a query.
Query -> StoreResult -> Loop: Query/StoreResult (Loop fails because the earlier result doesnt exist anymore)
You can avoid this with a second connection.
Query (connection 0) -> StoreResult (connection 0) -> Loop:
{
Query (connection 1) -> StoreResult (connection 1) ... etc
FreeResult (connection 1)
}
FreeResult ( connection 0 )
There is a fail error message when you try to get the row (mysql_fetch_row):
Blah blah..
mysql_store_result couldn blah blah
- mysql_fetch_row is meant
Re: [REL] SA:MP MySQL Plugin 2.1.1 - Released (1/25/2011 -
steki. - 25.06.2011
Could anyone tell me how to fetch multiple rows using this plugin?
Re: [REL] SA:MP MySQL Plugin 2.1.1 - Released (1/25/2011 -
langricr - 25.06.2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Luнs Miki
Could anyone tell me how to fetch multiple rows using this plugin?
|
Код:
mysql_store_result( mysql_connection_id );
for( new index = 0; index < mysql_num_rows( mysql_connection_id ); index++ )
{
new row[ 256 ];
mysql_fetch_row_format( row, "|", mysql_connection_id );
// Whatever you want to do with this row.
}
mysql_free_result( mysql_connection_id );
A vague example I just wrote up, you'll have to modify some parts to fit it into your own code.
Re: [REL] SA:MP MySQL Plugin 2.1.1 - Released (1/25/2011 -
steki. - 25.06.2011
Isn't it Gstylez' plugin funcions?
mysql_fetch_row_format( row, "|", mysql_connection_id );
Re: [REL] SA:MP MySQL Plugin 2.1.1 - Released (1/25/2011 -
steki. - 25.06.2011
Oh, thanks you helped me -alot-. (: Now I get it.
THANK YOU =)